Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 16, 2013

more

February 16, 2013

I went to the first Christian Comic Book Training in the Philippines 16 years ago, having no idea what to expect. A whole slew of comic pros who had worked on all the big names--Snuffy Smith, Archie, Superman etc--introduced us to the art and philosophy of comics making and gave us tools to use them for communication. Since then Comix35 has conducted seminars on every continent except Antarctica, and has been responsible for motivating many influential projects: Christian mangga from Japan, street child ministries in various world cities--in Mexico, South America, Russia--and prison tract testimonials written and illustrated by inmates.
This ministry is run with great integrity by CEO Nate Butler who squeezes every milli-cent of value from the widow's mite. He will not tour or buy a single souvenir when traveling for Comix35 because he is so concerned with financial and time-use integrity. This is why I consented to be on the Board for several terms. Anyone who has done missions in the 2/3 world--as we did in the Philippines--knows that comics, indeed are "the world's most popular literature."
It costs huge sums of money, all kinds of hustle, bustle, hassle and administrative expense to field missionaries. Whereas, training missionaries, emerging leaders, and talented church members to use comics for evangelism and discipleship give you a gigantic return for your donated buck.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

more

February 16, 2013

I have known COMIX35 and Nate Butler for about 10 years and I have not only been impressed by Nate's knowledge and insight into the world of comics, but been richly blessed by his gifts and insightful help. With his encouragement and assistance we set out on a major manga project. This has been a true success and we have will always be most grateful to COMIX35 and Nate for all the valuable advice and help we have received. COMIX35 is a unique and much needed organization for reaching out to a needy world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

I worked with Comix35 and Nate Butler in Bulgaria for a training of Bulgarian editors and artists. I totally enjoyed my work with Nate - he brings passion for the work he does, he knows what he's talking about (his teaching content is not borrowed from a Google-d articles), he's practical and down-to-earth-kind-of-instructor and all the participants in the training gave a very positive feedback. If I can work with Nate again, I wouldn't think twice. I highly recommend his work and the work Comix35 does!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

My wife and I have known COMIX35 for over 20 years, and I've seen how God has used this ministry to reach literally thousands around the world by training comic artists to use this medium to bring hope into people's lives. In fact, with comic books as popular as they are in most of the world, when we have been able to support Comix35 and Nate Butler, we feel that we are leveraging our gift to exponentially to reach the largest numbers of people with the Gospel of grace.
I know Nate personally to be a Christian man with a lot of integrity and compassion. I do not hesitate to recommend COMIX35 without any hesitation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

I've been involved with comix35 since first attending a conference in 1995. Since then I have become volunteered with them in subsequent conferences, most of which have been pioneering, and hope to remain connected to them for the rest of my life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

We are a collaborating ministry with Comix35.
They have produced a tract about my life and the profound changes that the Lord has made. I was an inmate for 21 years. Now I am an Evangelist that the Lord is using in the prisons. The tract was drawn by an inmate about an ex-inmate.
This
tract is being used in prisons across the country and has made a real difference in so many lives.
We are so grateful to Comix35. They have done for us what we could never have done for ourselves!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

www.comix35.org

I first encountered COMIX35 in 1996, and in the subsequent years I have seen Nate Butler and this ministry produce and/or package evangelistic Christian comics which help the native to reach the native with the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Awareness of and sensitivity to
cultural conditions and expectations are such a relief from a lot of 'one size fits all' mentality in international publishing. Additionally, Nate and his team have conducted many fine training seminars in various nations over the past 17 years where firsthand contact and instruction have greatly encouraged and inspired local Christian talent and existing ministries to better understand and utilize visual media, including comics, in evangelism.

Alec Stevens
publisher of Calvary Comics
www.calvarycomics.com

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

We have been partnering with Nate and ROX35 Media on a Chinese web comic. I highly value the work they do. Dan Henrich, Communication Resources International, a division of Handclasp International, Inc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers