Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 23, 2013

more

March 23, 2013

Comix 35 offers a great opportunity for people how have a passion for drawing that want to learn how to use their skills in comics. It also teach how to bring the Gospel buy producing comics that will reach people in their own cultural environment. I'm a comic artist and I had the previlege to participate in teaching one of the Comix 35 seminar in Quebec. I was surprised about the professionalism and the quality of the guest artists teachers coming from around the globe to participate to this seminar. Apart from the great teachings, Comix 35 seminars are a wonderful way to make contacts with other professional comic artists and lear many tips form the industry of comics. I would defenitaly recommand Comix 35 to anyone with a minimum of drawing knowledge that would like to use their skills to draw Christian comics for the purpose of spreading the Gospel in their own country.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 13, 2013

more

March 13, 2013

Comix35 is doing a great job spreading the word of Christ through graphic media (bitterly know as comics). The donations are well spent and are used to put on seminars in different Countries around the world to teach individuals how to develop and produce graphic stories to spread the word of Christ, in their own language and within their own cultural context. It is amazing what comes out of these seminars and how this ministry is spreading the word of Christ.
As a board member, I can tell the donations are very well spent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

It was through Comix35 that I developed an interest in learning to create comics for evangelism. A few years later I had the honor to help teach a few seminars with Nate and other comic artists first in Delaware 2005, then more recently in Quebec 2011. The expertise of the staff and more importantly the presence of the Spirit help equip those who are starting out wanting to create comics to those with experience in the field who would like to hone their skills. I can't say enough about this ministry; very professional and mission-minded.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 1, 2013

more

March 1, 2013

Comix35 provides decades of professional experience, compassionate hearts and industry savvy expertise to Christians around the world seeking to communicate through comics. Their training seminars not only elevate their participant’s knowledge and skill in the art form, but also heighten their spirits and enlarge their vision regarding the use of comics as a potent tool for spreading the Christian message. Comix35 crosses cultures, forms community, inspires creativity and leaves enduring traces of Christ’s cross on the lives of those taught, as well as in the pages penned as a result of their teaching.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2013

more

February 19, 2013

I attended a Comix35 seminar with some of my comics team. We are not proffessionals and had a projet to do comics toguetter. We didnt know were to begin and how to do so we were sitting on our project for about a year and a half. By going to the seminar, we were able to obtain all the tools to go foward and now we are ready to publish our very first comic! After the seminar comix35 made a follow up with us personnally and gave us the little push to finish what we had started. Without their help we would still be sitting on our good idea with nowhere to go...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 19, 2013

more

February 19, 2013

I worked with Nate Butler to get a few comics done. All in a good day's work and there was no difficulty we couldn't work out together.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

Having lived and worked in developing countries, I fully understand the significance and potential of comics literature in spreading the Word of God, as well as it's potential in the U.S. I know of no other ministry that provides the technical assistance and spirt for preparing disciples to use this medium for the glory of God. A supporter of this work for over a decade, I will continue to pray and give resources to the mission of COMIX35. Praise God!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

I attended a comic conference run by Comix35 in Sydney in 2006, and not only learnt many useful things about comic creation, but also made friendships that have resulted in me being given the chance to work on Christian comic and animation projects.
I've also found the website invaluable for
keeping up to date with what is happening around the world in Christian comic circles, and the website is my main source and first point of call for this information.
Comix35 is, as far as I know, unique in the way that it helps Christian comic book creators around the world to spread the Gospel through the comic book medium.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2013

more

February 17, 2013

Before you read my review, please know that Nathan Butler and I got married in May 2012, so I would like to point out two things: 1) I am biased :-) and 2) I am writing in reference to my time on the Board of COMIX35 before Nathan and I became a couple. His first wife, Susan, and my first husband, Jonathan, both passed away in 2011. I am writing about the time when Nathan and I were both still in our first marriages.

Nathan asked me to consider serving God's ministry through COMIX35 seven years ago. Specifically, he asked me if I would be willing to serve as the Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer on the Board of Directors because of my accounting background. After prayer, consideration, and consultation with my husband, Jonathan, I accepted the honor.

From the perspective of an accounting-oriented and business-oriented person and not as any kind of comics artist, I can tell you that Nathan and the COMIX35 ministry are clean-cut, honorable, honest, frugal, sincere, and genuine.

During my six years as the Treasurer/CFO, part of my job was to keep an eye on the bookkeeping and banking and to be enforce internal controls. I never once saw even a penny's error or misuse in the monthly bookkeeping (income and expenses), the payroll, nor the annual non-profit tax return. Each year, COMIX35 has its books externally and independently audited, and each the auditor would struggle to find something to ask for improvement for the following year. Finally, he just gave up and admitted that he could not ask for more.

Obviously, as soon as Nathan and I started dating, I resigned as the Treasurer/CFO. I planned to resign from the Board altogether, but the other Board members generously and unanimously asked me to stay.

As a Board member, I am here to tell you that God uses Nathan and COMIX35 in incredible ways! He keeps His promises, and He amazes us regularly by showing the greatness of His power. He takes this tiny, little mustard seed of a ministry and grows it exponentially into a huge vehicle for bringing people into His Kingdom. I ask you to seriously consider supporting this ministry first prayerfully and secondly financially. God uses prayer support and financial support in miraculous ways through COMIX35!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2013

more

February 17, 2013

Comix35 has the most extensive library of comic/illustrated renderings of the Bible and stories from the Bible that I have ever seen. It has helped to translate the story of God into the language of the largest unreached people group on earth - world-wide youth. The language? Manga. The visual language of youth culture, especially in Asia. In this series of Manga Nate was both inspiration and editor. I cannot recommend this ministry more highly.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers