Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

Thanks to Comfort Socks for their contribution to our country by way of socks for those in need. Theresa Tese, the founder of Comfort Socks, had a vision for this need and it now has become a huge success. Thank you Theresa.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Comfort Socks truly has a humbled heart like Christ. Providing for those with a real need in a tangible way reminds me of beautiful love Christ gave us by His example of washing feet. Modern day saints. May God continue to bless Comfort Socks beyond measure.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I learned about Comfort Socks through a mutual Facebook friend and decided to present to our church the opportunity to support this wonderful charity. Our church collected socks and we shipped them to Comfort Socks confident that they would be used to help many homeless persons across the USA. It's a great thing that they do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This organization is based in a little corner on the North Carolina coast. The generosity could have been limited to Brunswick County or even just NC, but instead they are reaching out across our nation. It's hard to fathom when one is not in the situation that after food, socks are the most requested item. It's one of those things that would not come to my mind. Suitcase or other carrying case, clothes, etc, but socks? What a wonderful way to share the warmth of one's heart by bringing the warmth to the feet of those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put a box at all the retail outlets selling clothes during the tax-free weekend. People have big hearts, you just have to make it as easy as possible for them to give.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Theresa Tese is the most dedicated person I have ever met in regards to helping the homeless with socks. Homeless people are in great need especially in the cold winter months, and her continued solicitation for socks, greatly helps these people. She deserves only the utmost in reconginition for her dedicated service and hard work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything to change. It's great as is.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Comfort Socks is an efficient, focused non profit that does one thing and one thing only - provide thousands of socks to the homeless. President, Theresa Tese is a Spirit filled woman who has put her life into this non-profit and it shows. This non-profit blesses so many people through Theresa's careful organization. Comfort Socks is a unique non-profit because blessings come to both ends of this mission. Anyone can get involved by collecting socks no matter where they live. Many of the young people have stepped up to the plate to collect socks at their schools and it is this non-profits simple mission that allows everyone to take part. God has used Comfort Socks to bless the people the who give socks and the people who receive them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

Comfort Socks is such a blessing to so many people. I had never really thought about how it would be not to have clean socks or any socks for that matter until I learned of the ministry of Comfort Socks. Comfort Socks has reached out to so many homeless and less fortunate people all over the US. They have allowed people that had no hope to know that someone really cares. They are such a compassionate group of people. I really appreciate all that they do to serve. God bless you all!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

invite their school, community, organization, workplace, facebook friends to collect new socks. Every Pair of socks collected translates to that many people warmed and comforted during the worst time of their lives. Volunteer