Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

When we go to serve 600+ homeless and low income members of our community in the greater Richmond area, the one thing that we always lacked was enough clean socks. That was before we found out about Comfort Socks! Over the past few years there have been many grateful hearts and big smiles of those who receive their new socks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

Just love the Comfort Socks mission, so simple yet so powerful. It's a joy knowing that every pair of socks touches someone in a unique way - I am touched too. Keep up the great work Comfort Socks - your mission does indeed give the homeless a break from their pain and frustration.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that there was a central contact in each state.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I Believe comfort Socks in a beautiful way to comfort the homeless .Jesus said when you have done this to the least of these you have done it unto me .powerful statement the LORD says to Go out and feed the hungry (showres of blessing )) God says clothe the poor putting a covering on their feet visit them Wherever they are .Comfort Socks ministry blesses many .Thank you all that have helped this wonderful work the the Kingdom of GOD stay alive ~~~Blessings always Donna Montesano ~~~

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None it runs with the Blessing of GOD

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2013

more

March 3, 2013

I just never understood the power of a pair of socks until I learned about Comfort Socks. Now I go about with an awareness I never experience before, thanks to their mission. I love that Comfort Socks gives the new socks donated to homeless shelters all across the United States. It is a worthy cause, and I am happy to be a part of their support base.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

invite their school, community, organization, workplace, facebook friends to collect new socks. Every Pair of socks collected translates to that many people warmed and comforted during the worst time of their lives. Volunteer