Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 15, 2013

more

March 15, 2013

Ft hood Massage/Reiki program has been a rewarding experience for me. As a daughter of a Korea/ Vietnam veteran I understand how important my role is to be a volunteer. My dad was very proud to serve his country and supported helping his fellow veterans. I have witnessed how the Cause has made an impact on our soldiers lives. The Cause is a wonderful program. Please donate and support the Cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 8, 2013

more

February 8, 2013

CAUSE is a great program to support wounded soldiers and their families. I serve as a proud volunteer for their Massage and Reiki Program at Walter Reed National Medical Center in Bethesda, MD. The staff are very dedicated to the mission and work hard to provide key services to help with the healing and recovery processes for these brave men and women in uniformed services. I heartily recommend CAUSE if you are seeking a worthy organization to donate to or volunteer for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 7, 2013

more

February 7, 2013

I have worked with CAUSE on their massage project with the wounded warriors at Fort Sam Houston for over four years. It has been an incredible opportunity. The whole team at CAUSE is thoughful, efficient, responsive, and incredibly supportive; they set the tone for how we should work with each other and how they would like the troops to be supported. Working with the troops has been one of the most meaningful experiences I've ever had. Meeting the warriors, seeing what they have endured and how they have handled it has given me immense pride in and gratitude for our armed forces. They are really exceptional people, and it is an honor to serve them. I think all the volunteers I work with on the massage program feel the same way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

I spend my off time from my regular job as a volunteer on Ft. Hood with CAUSE at the C-DEL... I started just a little into Aug of 2012.

Originally I had not heard about C-DEL or CAUSE until a fellow club member* we both build scale model kits, we are in the same club that is local* Told me
about the WTU and the organization an what they did.
So he brought up an idea of bringing donated model kits into the C-DEL… this is how I got started with CAUSE and the C-DEL… the troops at the WTU mostly refer to me now as the Model Guy, I have a pretty good following now an they come in daily.

I don’t regret any time I’ve spent here and the people from the Lead to the fellow volunteer next to me
They are Good People! I have made some good connections with these troops here and formed some close bonds with fellow brothers in arms, I’m a Vet also so now that I can’t stand on the line elsewhere… I can stand here with CAUSE and C-DEL and help these men an women out as best I know how.

V/R
Rattler aka Model Guy

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

My wife and I volunteer for the non-profit group, CAUSE. This organization provides free checkout of movies, TV series, games and gaming systems to our Wounded Warriors at Fort Hood, TX. Our experience as volunteers has been very positive. The men and women who are in the Wounded Warrior program are in need of positive support and appreciation. Our supervisor and experienced co-workers have be invaluable in training and working with us since joining this organization. We are proud to be a part of this program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 5, 2013

I am a soldier and i decided to volunteer and do a bit more for my brothers in arms. I love my job and i love spending time at the cdel

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2013

more

February 4, 2013

Have volunteered for CAUSE since around 2008 of and on. Not so much recently due to the move to Maryland. Have always found the staff to be courteous and very thankful for anytime that I volunteered.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 1, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 1, 2013

I volunteered at the Fort Hood location in mid-late 2012 and I was very dissapointed in how the CAUSE site manager (who used to be the CAUSE manager and came back from San Antonio) treated me and the other two ladies who were volunteering. By the way the other two ladies were senior military spouses and they never came back to volunteer either because of the way they were treated by the older couple. She and the old couple who helped her train were extremely condescending rude and just not a positive place to volunteer. I volunteered 3 times and I stopped volunteering because of the negative and hostile work environment. I hope that they get a new manager and some new people to run the organization, because it is a worth while organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 1, 2013

As a Cause CDEL volunteer at the Balboa Naval Hospital I have had the opportunity to interact with many Wounded Warriors and some of their parents. The Wounded Warriors enjoy both the free access to movies/video games and sometimes just the opportunity to talk with someone outside their command. Parents have expressed their gratitude when they find our more our organization and that we are volunteers donating our time as well as the donors that support Cause with current release movies and video games.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers