Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.666675
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
February 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 5, 2013

I am a soldier and i decided to volunteer and do a bit more for my brothers in arms. I love my job and i love spending time at the cdel

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2013

more

February 4, 2013

Have volunteered for CAUSE since around 2008 of and on. Not so much recently due to the move to Maryland. Have always found the staff to be courteous and very thankful for anytime that I volunteered.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 2, 2013

more

February 2, 2013

I am a RN and a massage therapist with over 15 years experience. I provide massage services for the wounded warriors and their family members at the Fort Sam/SAMMC branch. The organization here is very organized and well run. All of the volunteers and workers I have met have been extremely wonderful to work with. As our purpose for being there is to provide them some relief from their stress and pain, I believe we achieve our goals. It is expressed in the faces of our wounded warriors and their family members as they rise up from our massage tables and chairs and give us their thanks. And as grateful as they feel, we are even more grateful to be able to provide that small amount of service to them in return for their service for us. I truly believe this is a very worthwhile "CAUSE".

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 1, 2013

I volunteered at the Fort Hood location in mid-late 2012 and I was very dissapointed in how the CAUSE site manager (who used to be the CAUSE manager and came back from San Antonio) treated me and the other two ladies who were volunteering. By the way the other two ladies were senior military spouses and they never came back to volunteer either because of the way they were treated by the older couple. She and the old couple who helped her train were extremely condescending rude and just not a positive place to volunteer. I volunteered 3 times and I stopped volunteering because of the negative and hostile work environment. I hope that they get a new manager and some new people to run the organization, because it is a worth while organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 1, 2013

As a Cause CDEL volunteer at the Balboa Naval Hospital I have had the opportunity to interact with many Wounded Warriors and some of their parents. The Wounded Warriors enjoy both the free access to movies/video games and sometimes just the opportunity to talk with someone outside their command. Parents have expressed their gratitude when they find our more our organization and that we are volunteers donating our time as well as the donors that support Cause with current release movies and video games.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers