Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 15, 2013

more

March 15, 2013

Ft hood Massage/Reiki program has been a rewarding experience for me. As a daughter of a Korea/ Vietnam veteran I understand how important my role is to be a volunteer. My dad was very proud to serve his country and supported helping his fellow veterans. I have witnessed how the Cause has made an impact on our soldiers lives. The Cause is a wonderful program. Please donate and support the Cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 9, 2013

more

February 9, 2013

I am a Licensed Massage Therapist and Reiki Master Practitioner at SAMMC - Fort Sam Houston. I have had the privelege to serve as a member of this team. I am humbled and honored to provide therapeutic massage and administer healing to our Wounded Warriors and their caregivers for their service and sacrifice to our country.

Catherine Castaneda

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 8, 2013

more

February 8, 2013

CAUSE is a great program to support wounded soldiers and their families. I serve as a proud volunteer for their Massage and Reiki Program at Walter Reed National Medical Center in Bethesda, MD. The staff are very dedicated to the mission and work hard to provide key services to help with the healing and recovery processes for these brave men and women in uniformed services. I heartily recommend CAUSE if you are seeking a worthy organization to donate to or volunteer for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 8, 2013

more

February 8, 2013

I am a Licensed Massage Therapist at the San Antonio Fort Sam SAMMC. I have worked for CAUSE for about 3 years now providing Massage Therapy and Reiki healing for the soldiers and their family members. It has been a great honor and privilege to be member of this team and administer healing to our wounded warriors and family members for their service for our country. Everyone I have encountered from fellow Lmts, SAMMC employees at the Warrior and Family Support Center, and especially our soldiers have been a joy to work with, and I look forward each and every time I work with all these wonderful individuals. I am especially humbled to provide therapeutic massage on our soldiers and give them relief from their physical and emotional pain. I look forward to continue to be a part of such a remarkable team.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 7, 2013

more

February 7, 2013

I have worked with CAUSE on their massage project with the wounded warriors at Fort Sam Houston for over four years. It has been an incredible opportunity. The whole team at CAUSE is thoughful, efficient, responsive, and incredibly supportive; they set the tone for how we should work with each other and how they would like the troops to be supported. Working with the troops has been one of the most meaningful experiences I've ever had. Meeting the warriors, seeing what they have endured and how they have handled it has given me immense pride in and gratitude for our armed forces. They are really exceptional people, and it is an honor to serve them. I think all the volunteers I work with on the massage program feel the same way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

I spend my off time from my regular job as a volunteer on Ft. Hood with CAUSE at the C-DEL... I started just a little into Aug of 2012.

Originally I had not heard about C-DEL or CAUSE until a fellow club member* we both build scale model kits, we are in the same club that is local* Told me
about the WTU and the organization an what they did.
So he brought up an idea of bringing donated model kits into the C-DEL… this is how I got started with CAUSE and the C-DEL… the troops at the WTU mostly refer to me now as the Model Guy, I have a pretty good following now an they come in daily.

I don’t regret any time I’ve spent here and the people from the Lead to the fellow volunteer next to me
They are Good People! I have made some good connections with these troops here and formed some close bonds with fellow brothers in arms, I’m a Vet also so now that I can’t stand on the line elsewhere… I can stand here with CAUSE and C-DEL and help these men an women out as best I know how.

V/R
Rattler aka Model Guy

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 5, 2013

I have worked with the CAUSE program for three years now. I consider it a great honor to be able to interact with the soldiers and family members we serve. Each soldier's circumstance is unique, yet, they all share the common bond of wounds, both seen and unseen. My experience with CAUSE continues to be one of the great joys of my life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

My wife and I volunteer for the non-profit group, CAUSE. This organization provides free checkout of movies, TV series, games and gaming systems to our Wounded Warriors at Fort Hood, TX. Our experience as volunteers has been very positive. The men and women who are in the Wounded Warrior program are in need of positive support and appreciation. Our supervisor and experienced co-workers have be invaluable in training and working with us since joining this organization. We are proud to be a part of this program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

Cause is a great organization specializing in the needs of our wounded warriors. We consider it a real opportunity to be there for those who have given so much for us. The Soldiers that come into our facility truly seem to appreciate our presence and enjoy their time with us. One recent comment card stated “C-del has been a blessing to my family and I, always having recent movies and games. Thank you C-del.” – a Soldier.
I’ve been the coordinator at the Fort Hood Cdel location now for a total of approximately 1 ½ years. I consider it a privilege and honor to serve our wounded warriors. I have several wonderful volunteers who work diligently to serve the Soldiers. Not only do they assist the Soldiers with their borrowed items, they also are there as a listening ear. The volunteers assist me with the checks and balances required when keeping track of the items that have been borrowed. I couldn’t be more proud of them. They are an amazing group of people of whom I hold in high regard!
Terri Russell

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 5, 2013

I have been a member of the CAUSE team for over three years. It is through this incredible organization that we are able to provide massage and reiki therapy sessions to our soldiers-in-transition (STs) at the Fort Hood Warrior Transition Brigade. The STs love their sessions and are always grateful that these services are provided. Providing comfort to these men and women who have served Our Great Nation means the world to me.

I am grateful that CAUSE provides these wonderful services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers