Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I have attended a number of shows produced by the Columbia Center for Theatrical Arts - CCTA - and the quality of performance remains consistently high year after year. CCTA includes a tiered system of programs based on age for children and youth. While the youngest casts do a very fine job and have some obviously wonderful coaching, the true stand-out is CCTA's Teen Professional Theatre whose participants are accepted by audition. The level of professionalism exhibited by these young actors, dancers and singers is remarkable. In addition, the costuming and sets are geared at a professional level and the pit bands for musicals have been outstanding. CCTA is definitely a five-star gem that has a major impact on the quality of life in the Baltimore-Washington area. Many thanks to the dedicated staff and with appreciation to Toby Orenstein who created CCTA and continues to guide and support this exceptional educational program.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

My daughter was introduced to this wonderful organization about 6 months ago through their audtioning class, then went on to be invited to be a part of their Jr. Professional Theatre. She has learned so much and has so much more confidence on the stage and so much more understanding about the journey of being in a theatre show through the staff and the programs offered by CCTA. What I am the most impressed about this organization is the stress they put on the group, rather than the individual. That being a part of a performance is a team effort, not just individuals doing their part. Lastly, their ability to provide scholarship support to children and families that wouldn't otherwise be able to participate just puts them over the top !

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My parents were very involved with the Columbia Center for the Theatrical Arts as patrons, volunteers, and enthusiastic supporters. I have been involved also in watching the School grow. the performances from groups of all ages are always outstanding, and have entertained attendees and participants for decades. The impact on children's self-esteem, abilities, and sense of confidence has been remarkable! This is truly a GRAT non-profit serving familiesa dn communities!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2011

more

January 25, 2011

My daughter attended thie workshop this summer and it was a blast she loved it the staff was great and the kids that she got to work with awsome she loved it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my daughter learned alot

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

- Assist in marketing our summer Teen Professional Theater production.- Help to sew costumes- Work here in the CCTA office