Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

This is an amazing place. They bring out the beautiful abilities of children and adults with challenges!!!!! Thanks for all
Shari

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

The Columbia School For Theatrical Arts is an outstanding exemplary organization that serves to promote the arts as an all-encompassing benefit to individuals and communities. It serves a wide range of students, including those with a range of disabilities, and provides growth for self concept and self esteem and talent development for young people. It reaches out by its performances and services to many communities!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue its growth!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Absolutely love CCTA! The programs they have challenge you to do more but in a positive constructive manner. I love everything about them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

CCTA is such a wonderful, inclusive, supportive organization. They are just as wonderful with the future broadway stars as they are with the physically and mentally disabled kids and teens. Even those unable to speak, unable to move person who inside is just as talented and creative - CCTA gives them the same opportunity to perform and receive the applause they deserve. The kids learn about theater, but the staff also teaches by example that caring for each other and respecting and celebrating differences is more important than individual success. As the mother of a special needs child, I've had the pleasure of seeing them literally open my son's world to be able to experience a mixed troupe of teens and to feel accepted and (this is not an exaggeration) cherished. There is no other organization like CCTA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them with more funding to allow them to extend their reach into the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

My daughter was looking for an outlet for her creative talents and we found that and more with CCTA. She has the opportunity to learn and grow in theatre and music as well as make friends and aquire lifelong skills. The group has amazing teachers and great support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

My daughter Destiny ha had a marvelous opportunity extended to her through the vehicle of this Non-Profit. As a child who loves theatre , it has been a blessing to have a quality camp that teaches her the fundamentals of acting and singing, free of charge! Their outreach program that is extended to the children of Baltimore City is a godsend and my daughter has many happy memories resulting from this organization, including but not limited to performing at Toby's Dinner Theatre...twice! This is definitely a worthwhile Non-Profit that serves definite need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Both of my kids enjoyed their summer camps for years. They had fun, learned new skills, developed friendships, and felt supported and encouraged by the staff. We have had positive experiences with CCTA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Our daughter participated in the CCTA summer camp programs for approximately 7 years. We couldn't plan our summer vacation until we received the camp schedule - CCTA camp was a must! She enjoyed acting, singing, dancing and meeting up with old friends year after year. For 10 years, she was also an avid dancer with a private studio. She's now in her sophomore year at college studying deaf communications to become an interpreter for the deaf. I wholeheartedly believe that her love for drama and dance, along with the guidence provided by the CCTA staff, have given her the stage presence and confidence to stand up in front of large groups of people to excel in her love of sign language and the deaf community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

My three children have all participated in CCTA programs and they have all been wonderful - exceeding anything else of similar type that we have tried. I have also had the opportunity to help out behind the scenes on a few of their outreach programs and cannot find the words to say just how great they were!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I can't say enough good things about CCTA programs. Both of my daughters have participated in summer camps and spring break camp, and have enjoyed it very much. The professionals running the camps are engaging for the kids and the productions are great. We have also attended the teen professional productions and have been very impressed. We will continue to participate in CCTA programs!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

- Assist in marketing our summer Teen Professional Theater production.- Help to sew costumes- Work here in the CCTA office