Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I volunteered for COL for ten years (so far) after working for them for a previous ten. The staff (and board) are exceptionally committed to their mission and professional in their services to the landowners and public they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I moved to Colorado 17 years ago because of its open spaces, wildlife, mountains and gorgeous scenery. I'm relieved to know that there are people dedicating their time to protect what I love most about this state! Part of what's so great about their work is that the land stays in private ownership, so the land can keep on producing valuable commodities for our local economy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

win the lottery and donate $1 million so they could expand and do even more conservation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Colorado Open Lands strategically and effectively leads conservation efforts throughout the state of Colorado. As one of a handful of land trusts that work statewide, COL's diverse portfolio of projects include small acreage urban farms to the largest tracts of remote wild lands in the state. The ability to successfully complete such a wide range of projects is a testament to the organization's highly regarded and extremely effective staff. From start to finish, every project receives the utmost professional attention to the benefit of the people and landscapes of this state now and into the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

We need more organizations like this one to look out for our most precious resources. Preservation is incredibly important to me and my family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I really appreciate the work Colorado Open Lands does to protect our landscapes and spaces.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Colorado Open Lands does such important and vital work. Protecting and preserving our open spaces ensures that these resources are handed down for generations to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Colorado has some of the most beautiful landscapes of anywhere in the country, and with the threat of fracking and other environmental threats, no organization is doing more to protect those landscapes than Colorado Open Lands.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Colorado Open Lands is working hard everyday to protect the most treasured resources that make Colorado what it is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe add the Denver skyline to the logo.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Colorado Open Lands is a powerhouse in conservation!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers