Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

Hands and Voices has been a wonderful way to hear from other parents with children that struggle with many of the same things our son does. Sara Kennedy has been particularly amazing in her knowledge, kindness and availability to help us with all kinds of issues surrounding raising a child with a hearing loss and other disabilities. She and her coworkers helped us with IEP paperwork, calmed me down in times of frustration with the school system, provided information on fun get togethers where I have met other parents to connect with and where our son has met new friends. I look forward to getting the online newsletter (which I quickly scan) and the newspaper which I try to read cover to cover as I get a few minutes here and there. There are several times I don't know who I would have turned to if not for Hands and Voices. I will forever be grateful for their organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so I could help them help more kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Hands and Voices is a wealth of knowledge and has a wonderful support staff. They did not tell us what to do, but gave us the resources to decide what was best for our child. The parent advocates were professional and very helpful. IEP/504's are so important to the success of our children. They really helped us through the process. Thank you members for all of the work you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

When I was having problems with the school following the IEP, Hands & Voices came to the IEP meeting to help me navigate this confusing area. Often, you attend these meetings with your spouse and there are a whole table full of professionals who tell you what can be done. When a representative from Hands & Voices came to the meeting, we felt that we had an expert on our side.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

For over 12 years, I have felt completely and utterly alone while navigating my way through how to best serve my son who has unilateral hearing loss. That all changed when I got a phamplet from our audiologist about this fantastic organization. When I received a call from
Sara and a follow up
email with all kinds of helpful information, I began to cry. My son is not alone. I am not alone. The things I ask for from his school are not absurd or far reaching. They are quite normal. The 'quirks' that my son has are related to his hearing impairment. I honestly saw a light at the end of a very dark tunnel that I had been in since moving to Colorado. So thank you to hands & voices and especially to Sara for giving me such a priceless gift.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

As someone who works with children who have hearing loss I've watched this organization grow and become such an inclusive organization. I place the emphasis on "inclusive" because we have such a diverse population of children with different needs and CO H&V focuses on what each child needs without elevating any ideology and personal opinions. I am hard pressed to find any non-profit organization in the state of Colorado that matches CO H&V's inclusivity in this field. Parents will experience a sense of empowerment, a sense of confidence, and a sense of understanding in how to advocate for their children's needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I am a parent that has overcome "silence" in a world of noise that sometimes forgets the meaning of hearing. The struggles that families have. The day to day hardships inside and out of a family. Hands & Voices has helped me beyond measure to SCREAM out the importance for all children and people with any form of hearing loss. Helping me to advocate in ways I did not know I could. I am grateful for the opportunities I continually have to SPEAK out on behalf of all of our children.

Laurie Pachl, Strasburg, CO

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist at educational eventsBe an ambassador for Hands & Voices in all parts of the state and school districts to connect families with support.Search for grant funding or assist in our annual benefit and auction.