Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.971835
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I have been serving with College Possible for over a year, and I am impressed by the commitment to excellence that the organization expects from the every single person involved with the program. Not only does the organization have really well thought out and sincere intentions, but College Possible also demands actual results. College Possible's focus on efficacy means more students from low income backgrounds are going to college. That means more opportunities for generational cycles of poverty to be broken, communities to be strengthened by their college educated sons, daughters, brothers, sisters, cousins, neighbors, teammates. That is unique, and extremely needed in the United States.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

This is only my first service-year as an Americorps Member (2014) and thus my first with College Possible. Everything I love about this program comes from my students and coworkers. It's incredible how well my students and I know each other in the few weeks we've been together after school. It's comforting how open they are to sharing and letting us into their lives. The students in this program are a real inspiration. It's also amazing to find coworkers who share my passion for service. They're a whole new class of people for me that I connect with on a level that hadn't been matched before. I feel like a whole different person here. This organization has touched my life, opened my eyes, and will create unbelievable opprtunities that I'll never forget.
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

This organization not only does so much for underrepresented communities, but the organization is so well-run. From their tried-and-true programming to their expansive development to their effervescent culture, they truly keep students in mind at ever step of the way. College Possible has shown me how great organizations are run.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it's effort to students of all age--because they do such good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I've talked to many of the students that have been in the College Possible program and the excitement that comes over their face when talking about their relationship with their coach is inspiring. These students deeply trust and care about their mentors, and College Possible brought them together to achieve the students educational goals. I've seen student who didn't know what the ACT was do well on it all because of College Possible. Students who didn't have a future after high school are applying to and getting into the college of their dreams. The work College Possible does is empowering youth who really need to be empowered. These students are going to go far and make big changes in the world. I am honored and grateful to be a part of such a powerful nonprofit.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Even though I have only been serving at College Possible for just a month, it is I can say, my favorite position I have ever held. From the incredible work ethic of all who serve to the variety and spice that College Possible encourages on a daily basis, coming to College Possible in the morning is something I am truly excited about. The work that College Possible does is so meaningful and playing apart in the process is such an honor.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Coming to College Possible has been the best thing that could have ever happened to me. Not only does it helps other people like high school and college students succeed in life but it is also helping me become someone that can make an opportunity happen. Being in a newly developed position, I can say that I am taking on the heavy responsibilities as an opening to my development as a young professional. I sincerely love the job that I have and I am grateful that my friend who is in college possible as a student told me about this program. GO COLLEGE POSSIBLE!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

absolutely do nothing. The only thing left to do is expand further and we are on our way of doing so!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

As soon as I learned about College Possible and the work that they do, I knew that I wanted to be a part of this program. One of my big goals in life is to help more minority students get to college and College Possible is helping me achieve that goal. Seeing students at the high school I work at just reaffirmed that my role as a Junior Coach is important ant that I am making positive change in the world!
September 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2013

College Possible has the unique ability to be both idealistic and realistic at the same time. The leadership team is committed to real results without losing sight of what the organization really stri... more

September 19, 2014

This is my second year serving as an AmeriCorps member with College Possible and I knew almost as soon as I started last that I would want to come back. I really believe in the work we do and the results show it's successful.
September 19, 2013

College Possible has the unique ability to be both idealistic and realistic at the same time. The leadership team is committed to real results without losing sight of what the organization really strives for - educational equity. I am so happy to be part of an organization that doesn't just get students into school but helps them develop the tool-kit they need to be successful in college. This is what nonprofits should be about.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger! This program belongs in every school where motivated students from low-income backgrounds need that extra support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

With the short time I've been at college possible I've gotten to meet over forty amazing individuals. My cohort. Each one is bright and strong willed, and motivated. They have rough days but they persevere and know what College can do for their future. College Possible assists these students in getting to and through college, and also gives them the tools to realize their own potential and leadership skills. I'm so fortunate to get to be a part of it all.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

College Possible doesn't just help lower income, first generations get to and through college, it fosters the well-being and development of young volunteers across the country. I am ever grateful for the training and support I have received from this nonprofit while working to support an inspirational group of high-school students.
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers