Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.972975
| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I am so grateful for the opportunity to serve with College Possible! I served during the 2012-2013 school year and came back again for a second year. As a coach working directly with high school students, I am given a tremendous amount of support and always feel like I have the resources to do my job well. We receive comprehensive trainings, excellent supervision, and transparent feedback. I have grown personally and professionally because of this. I also appreciate the freedom and responsibility I am given at College Possible. As a recent college grad, I was floored by how much responsibility I had, and how I was trusted to make decisions and create programming that was enjoyable for students and helped accomplish organizational goals. Finally, I love serving with a results based organization, and I have enjoyed tracking my students progress throughout the year in order to make me a more effective coach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue expanding so more people will have the opportunity to serve with such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

College Possible is a unique organization in that it is both vision and results driven. Everyone who works here has an unbridled optimism that translates to motivation and hard work towards the organization's goals of college access and success, but at the heart of it all is the realistic, result-oriented goal of helping the students achieve their college-going dreams. At the end of the day, they really care about each and every student and helping them achieve their goals. College Possible is doing great work in sites all over the country, and is definitely an organization on the rise in the world of education equity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2013

more

July 14, 2013

I was introduced to College Possible about five years ago and joined the board two years ago. Everyone I've met who is associated with College Possible shares an irrepressible passion for education. That passion is coupled with an intense focus on delivering measurable results for students, for our other direct stakeholders, and for society. The organization and the results it produces are phenomenal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

I've had the opportunity to serve on the College Possible board for three years. It is a phenomenal organization for three reasons: it has great people, the results are impressive and exceed those of peers, our students lives are forever changed. Whenever I have the opportunity to talk with students in our program, I am struck by how many of them say, "College Possible changed my life". Kids today face so much adversity, it isn't easy for them. Our program really makes a difference, through our people; it impacts lives in a personal and sustainable way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

I have served as an AmeriCorps member with College Possible for almost two years now and it has been a transformative experience. I have had the opportunity to guide and learn from 38 wonderful students, all of whom earned acceptance to college. I am greatful for the opportunity to serve with this organization and see my students grow into responsible young adults.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

alter some of the organizational procedures to be more efficient.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I'm proud to serve with this organization as an AmeriCorps member. I am proud to watch my high school students flourish and grow with the support they are offered from this program. I'm proud to be a part of the very necessary college access work in this country. This organization does amazing work to close the barriers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have only been with College Possible a short time, and I am already convinced that their work is life changing. I have worked with several non profit organizations related to education, and very few have been as well organized and supportive as College Possible. I am constantly surprised by the way that the leadership team supports coaches, and the ability to which coaches are able to support their students. As a Senior Coach I am connected to every one of my students, and feel confident that with the support of College Possible, I will be able to support them in a way that will lead to their acceptance into a four year university. College Possible is an organization that is composed of people who want to make a difference, and are truly dedicating themselves, and all of their time and energy, to making that happen. Education is the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

College Possible is achieving incredible results that have a life-altering impact on low-income students in the Twin Cities, Milwaukee, and Omaha. Students receive the support, guidance, and encouragement they need to not only get accepted to college, but to graduate with their degree. This organization is not only changing lives, it's changing the conversation about higher education and college access. I believe its work is one path to ending the cycle of poverty in America. I am humbled and privileged to have worked with College Possible students and to have been a part of this amazing organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

This is simply an fantastic organization that is doing meaningful work: if you are in this program, you will get into and go to college, period. It has been a pleasure to serve with College Possible, and to work with such exceptional students. Not only are the results fantastic, but the work is easily replicated and needed in every large metropolitan area in the United States. To support College Possible is to support the future of the United States, to pave the path to success in areas where there were no roads before.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been serving with College Possible for almost 3 months and I have found every week to be educational and inspirational. Working with students is definitely one of the highlights whether it's proctoring a practice ACT, chaperoning a campus visit, or talking to students one-on-one about their hopes for college. Daily I am reminded of my awesome experiences in college and it makes me want to work even harder for our students to ensure each one of them has the opportunity to find their right college.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers