Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I'm proud to serve with this organization as an AmeriCorps member. I am proud to watch my high school students flourish and grow with the support they are offered from this program. I'm proud to be a part of the very necessary college access work in this country. This organization does amazing work to close the barriers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have only been with College Possible a short time, and I am already convinced that their work is life changing. I have worked with several non profit organizations related to education, and very few have been as well organized and supportive as College Possible. I am constantly surprised by the way that the leadership team supports coaches, and the ability to which coaches are able to support their students. As a Senior Coach I am connected to every one of my students, and feel confident that with the support of College Possible, I will be able to support them in a way that will lead to their acceptance into a four year university. College Possible is an organization that is composed of people who want to make a difference, and are truly dedicating themselves, and all of their time and energy, to making that happen. Education is the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

College Possible is achieving incredible results that have a life-altering impact on low-income students in the Twin Cities, Milwaukee, and Omaha. Students receive the support, guidance, and encouragement they need to not only get accepted to college, but to graduate with their degree. This organization is not only changing lives, it's changing the conversation about higher education and college access. I believe its work is one path to ending the cycle of poverty in America. I am humbled and privileged to have worked with College Possible students and to have been a part of this amazing organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

This is simply an fantastic organization that is doing meaningful work: if you are in this program, you will get into and go to college, period. It has been a pleasure to serve with College Possible, and to work with such exceptional students. Not only are the results fantastic, but the work is easily replicated and needed in every large metropolitan area in the United States. To support College Possible is to support the future of the United States, to pave the path to success in areas where there were no roads before.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been serving with College Possible for almost 3 months and I have found every week to be educational and inspirational. Working with students is definitely one of the highlights whether it's proctoring a practice ACT, chaperoning a campus visit, or talking to students one-on-one about their hopes for college. Daily I am reminded of my awesome experiences in college and it makes me want to work even harder for our students to ensure each one of them has the opportunity to find their right college.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

College Possible is an exceptionally organized and motivated organization. They are extremely results driven and go above and beyond for their students. I have been serving with College Possible for all of three months and I already consider it the best job I have ever had. The main focus of this organization are the students. I truly feel that College Possible is changing lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I have been serving with College Possible for a year and am extremely impressed by this organization and their commitment to their students. College Possible staff and AmeriCorps members go above and beyond to make sure every student has the opportunity to attend college. Many of these students are the first in their family to attend college, so the support, guidance, and care that students receive is critical. What impresses me most about College Possible is the heart that goes into their work -- yes, this is a job for the staff and AmeriCorps members, but it is also a passion and I know that each person cares deeply about education inequality. I have had a wonderful experience at College Possible and am proud to have served with an organization that is creating positive change and bringing hope to students and families for a brighter future through education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Though still in my fledgling months serving with College Possible, I know that this year will be an influential one. Upon graduating from college, I knew that my calling was somewhere within the realm of education - I just didn't know where. Now, I know. Creating a level playing field for low-income students and closing the achievement gap is no easy task, but with the aid of organizations like College Possible, I truly believe the potential for our nation's youth is limitless. The attention to detail, along with the heartfelt care and exemplary motivation that I have seen throughout this organization has been nothing short of inspiring. Attending college should not, and can not, be for a priveleged few. Knowledge is power, and that power should belong to everyone. With College Possible, it can and will.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I always knew that I would go to college. My parents were refugees and never had formal American education so they always encouraged me and my siblings to pursue our education. I was also very studious and did well in school. So if I didn't have College Possible, I'm sure I would have still made it into a college somewhere. The difference that College Possible made on me is opening my eyes to all the options that were available to me. Though I did well in my classes, the ACT was a different story. I was so disappointed when I saw my score the first time I took the practice ACT. Through ACT prep and practice tests I was able to raise my composite score 6 points and well over the national average. My parents would have never been able to afford ACT prep for me. In terms of college search, without the push of my coaches in College Possible, I would have been content commuting to a public university near home. Instead I graduated from a private selective college where I was far enough that I had to live on campus. College became an experience rather than just a school I attended. College Possible steered me to a direction I never even knew was available. This organization has impacted me so much, I chose to give back by becoming a Corps member serving for College Possible. I now see a different perspective of this organization and I still think it's an amazing non-profit! The more I learn of College Possible, I become more and more proud of it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have been serving with College Possible for approximately two months and already I'm impressed with the success achieved by this non-profit. 98% of students who go through this program are admitted to college and that number will only continue to increase, even as they expand. There are countless stories of students who would not have gone to college, even though they are more than capable, if not for this organization. Idealistic people do amazing work here. Enough cannot be said about how great this organization is for our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers