Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

With the short time I've been at college possible I've gotten to meet over forty amazing individuals. My cohort. Each one is bright and strong willed, and motivated. They have rough days but they persevere and know what College can do for their future. College Possible assists these students in getting to and through college, and also gives them the tools to realize their own potential and leadership skills. I'm so fortunate to get to be a part of it all.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

College Possible doesn't just help lower income, first generations get to and through college, it fosters the well-being and development of young volunteers across the country. I am ever grateful for the training and support I have received from this nonprofit while working to support an inspirational group of high-school students.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I have only been serving with College Possible since the middle of August, but I have already learned so much about what it means to be an AmeriCorps member and a part of College Possible. I am still not really sure how my year is going to go, but I know I'll have a wonderful support system to get me there. I really had no idea what an office setting, "real adult" position was going to be like, but I certainly was not expecting it to be this engaging and impactful. I am excited for all the experiences to come while serving with College Possible Portland.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

College Possible gives SO much support to their volunteers and really makes them feel important and valued. This makes our work so much easier to do because we know that what we are doing is making a difference and that we have people behind us cheering us on. I have been in non-profits before and this has been the best experience. I truly feel like a valued member of the organization who will "get things done" for America.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

College Possible makes positive change in students lives by helping them achieve their dream - and their families dream of going to college and earning a degree. Working with College Possible is a great opportunity to help others achieve their potential. I hope it continues to grow and expand and help more and more low-income students reach their full potential.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I have had lots of experience in non-profits between internships and volunteering, but I have never worked with an organization that is SO organized and therefore effective. In my position here I've not only received training that has exceeded expectations, but also felt that I've really helped make a difference. Keep up the great work, College Possible!
September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

When you hear from the high school students who are involved in College Possible, listening to their hopes and dreams for the future and their willingness to work hard to achieve those goals, you can only marvel at their determination. College Possible provides a pathway that becomes a journey to success for students who otherwise might remain stuck in a marginalized environment. Bravo College Possible. The success rate of College Possible is a stunning achievement, in and of itself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Great organization! They truly understand that going to college is extremely beneficial in our society and they also recognize that getting to college is not always a clear easy path. College Possible uses resources, great people, and a lot of energy and time to help low income students with high hopes and drive have the resources to understand the process of getting to college, successfully apply (98% of the students are accepted into college!), and also succeed in college. They make sure each student gets the attention they deserve. Additionally, they care about the neighborhood and encourage philanthropy through their organization wide volunteer events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just provide them with more resources to keep growing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

This is an amazing organization. They do the good work and help students prepare to succeed in later life. Their rate of graduation is impressive for such a newly formed organization. We need more places like this to show students of every race and socioeconomic level that college is a possibility for those who want to work for it. I have deep respect for every mentor at College Possible for the effort and time they give to these kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I have been a donor and avid supporter of College Possible since it was first founded by Executive Director Jim McCorkell in the Twin Cities 13 years ago. It is the gold standard bar none!

Not only is the idea behind the organization strategic, brilliant and life-changing for so many low
income students who wouldn't otherwise have access to higher education, but it creates lasting and systemic societal change. It is a win for the students and their families, a win for those lucky and talented enough to serve as staff an on the boards, and it is a win for our communities and our economies long term.

I have worked in the public sector, the private sector and now own my own business. In my 25+ years I have not seen another organization - locally or nationally - take measurement and results (providing a serious return on investment and constantly improving that ROI) - as seriously as College Possible. It is the gold standard when it comes to ensuring that it delivers results and is continually evolving and improving.

College Possible is beyond impressive. It should be in every school and every state. And more nonprofit organization's could look to College Possible as the gold standard for how to lead and achieve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Only grow it faster nationally so it can serve more students and have even greater impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers