Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I've never worked somewhere where I've felt more supported. Not only am I attached to the mission of this organization, but we are actively making a difference in countless lives each day. This is a model that truly works, and is a sure fire way to demolish the achievement gap.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Serving with College Possible has been life-changing for me, and I can already see the ways my service will change the lives of my students. College Possible is results-driven, and being able to measure the work we're doing is instrumental in providing the best possible instruction to our students. Because they are so focused on making measurable change, we service members are able to gauge our progress and support each other in a more informed way--which is so wonderful! I'm so honored that I was given the opportunity to serve, and I look forward to the future with College Possible and my students.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

College Possible not only has a great mission but it also has a passionate and talented team. Being involved with this organization has been very satisfying. As a first generation student, I have been through some of the challenges that most low-income students face when trying to go to college. Looking back to my high school experience, it would have been so much more rewarding if I had the opportunity to be a College Possible student. The students that College Possible takes in are amazing people and have great potential as professionals. I'm glad that there are people so invested in the futures of children today. I highly recommend getting involved with this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Although it will happen in the future, I want to see this organization in so many more sites!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

College Possible is an awesome place. Just about everybody that works there is super optimistic and idealistic about their goal of helping low-income students graduate from college. It is really all about the kids, and College Possible shows it by everyone maintaining their focus on helping students directly through the college process from start to finish. It is all about results. In the end, College Possible only succeeds if it helps a high school student that wanted to go to college succeed in that dream. I can't really think of a better organization when it comes to directly impacting people's lives in a meaningful, sustainable way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it! As long as it can stay true to its mission, and retain a degree of autonomy at each step in the organization, all College Possible needs is to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to College Possible at a career fair. I had no idea what I wanted to pursue post-graduation. I decided to apply to College Possible as a way to give back while I did some soul-searching. I come from a low-income background and was the first in my family to attend/graduate from college so I definitely believed in its mission and the work it was doing. Little did I know that I would also discover something I was extremely passionate about. I am currently in my second year of service and words cannot express what this organization means to me. I see the impact it has on our students and the communities we serve every day. I wish I could have been a part of College Possible as a high school student, but I am really glad I am able to be a part of it now as a service member. If I could do this for life, I would be more than happy to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I am so grateful for the opportunity to serve with College Possible! I served during the 2012-2013 school year and came back again for a second year. As a coach working directly with high school students, I am given a tremendous amount of support and always feel like I have the resources to do my job well. We receive comprehensive trainings, excellent supervision, and transparent feedback. I have grown personally and professionally because of this. I also appreciate the freedom and responsibility I am given at College Possible. As a recent college grad, I was floored by how much responsibility I had, and how I was trusted to make decisions and create programming that was enjoyable for students and helped accomplish organizational goals. Finally, I love serving with a results based organization, and I have enjoyed tracking my students progress throughout the year in order to make me a more effective coach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue expanding so more people will have the opportunity to serve with such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

College Possible is a unique organization in that it is both vision and results driven. Everyone who works here has an unbridled optimism that translates to motivation and hard work towards the organization's goals of college access and success, but at the heart of it all is the realistic, result-oriented goal of helping the students achieve their college-going dreams. At the end of the day, they really care about each and every student and helping them achieve their goals. College Possible is doing great work in sites all over the country, and is definitely an organization on the rise in the world of education equity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2013

more

July 14, 2013

I was introduced to College Possible about five years ago and joined the board two years ago. Everyone I've met who is associated with College Possible shares an irrepressible passion for education. That passion is coupled with an intense focus on delivering measurable results for students, for our other direct stakeholders, and for society. The organization and the results it produces are phenomenal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

I've had the opportunity to serve on the College Possible board for three years. It is a phenomenal organization for three reasons: it has great people, the results are impressive and exceed those of peers, our students lives are forever changed. Whenever I have the opportunity to talk with students in our program, I am struck by how many of them say, "College Possible changed my life". Kids today face so much adversity, it isn't easy for them. Our program really makes a difference, through our people; it impacts lives in a personal and sustainable way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

I have served as an AmeriCorps member with College Possible for almost two years now and it has been a transformative experience. I have had the opportunity to guide and learn from 38 wonderful students, all of whom earned acceptance to college. I am greatful for the opportunity to serve with this organization and see my students grow into responsible young adults.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

alter some of the organizational procedures to be more efficient.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers