Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 22, 2013

more

June 22, 2013

I've been associated with this grassroots organization since its inception in 2007. I've watched it grow and witnessed first hand the invaluable work it has done for the hundreds of refugees it has assisted. From emergency assistance to educational and social opportunities, CRP reaches throughout the refugee community in Amman, Jordan. CRP is regarded as a top-notch resource, providing vital services with honesty and respect while preserving the dignity of those it serves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

A wonderful organization that truly cares about helping others and telling their heart warming stories. I get the feeling that the workers and the volunteers truly want to help the refugees and will do whatever it takes. My family and I were told about this organization by a friend and we will hopefully continue to help :) It is wonderful how they are continuing their great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more advertisement about the organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2012

I have only been able to make a few small donations to CRP, but I hope this will change in the future as my finances improve. I am amazed by the amount of dedicated work, and the assistance that CRP ... more

April 7, 2013

I am so impressed by the way CRP continues to survive financially just by donations, and actually increases and broadens the assistance they offer. CRP now helps victims of the conflict in Syria too.
Something that has stuck in my mind recently is how CRP brings together all religions, sects,
and representatives of all sections of Iraqi and Syrian society, and inspires people to work together. The fabulous Womens' Co-op is a great example.
CRP continues to be a human, caring face, treating people as individuals with individual needs. The recent addition of hygiene packs is such a super idea. I love the classes, especially the self-defence and English classes.
Thank you CRP for all you do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have only been able to make a few small donations to CRP, but I hope this will change in the future as my finances improve. I am amazed by the amount of dedicated work, and the assistance that CRP gives to the Iraqi people they serve so humbly in Amman. Sasha and her team think outside of the box and provide such things as kids' karate classes, English classes, dominoes nights, IT Training - including Skype so communications may be made more easily to family living elsewhere. Providing photos is a great idea as most people have lost theirs. The Womens' Cooperative is amazing... CRP pays for medical treatment whenever possible..... the list goes on...... I am deeply grateful to CRP and am humbled by their example.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

CRP is one of the greatest organizations dealing with refugees' issues.. They assess the cases objectively and make sure that those who deserve the aids get what they need.. They have a very friendly, dedicated staff and they treat all those in need equally and with great deal of respect. They provide refugees with food vouchers, basic items, and second hand clothes, among other aids. Besides their role in paying family visits for assessment, CRP is a community center that provide classes (English and computer) and activities (children fun time and adults communication nights).. CRP touches and changes the lives of refugees in a tremendous way, and I am truly honored to be part of their volunteering team...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a researcher on Iraqi refugees and have reviewed many NGOs and non-profits working with refugees. CRP is among the best I've ever seen. It is a refugee-driven charity that treats those it serves with dignity and respect and serves to help everyone in need. It is based in the community and receives tiny bits of funding from hundreds of people and in-kind and financial donations from those living in Jordan. Most importantly, it has developed programs for children, women, and men both to provide services to others and to receive services. Self-defense classes, free haircuts, dominos night, reading group, in addition to food vouchers and used clothing and goods for the more needy. It functions such that refugees help refugees (those who teach the classes are Iraqi refugees) and don't just receive handouts and remain victims.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I heard about CRP via a network and began communicating with the co-ordinator in Amman. I made no indication of becoming a donor, just curiosity in how it was run, having myself worked all my life with refugees and related projects and also being a stickler for accountability and appropriate community development / empowerment principles. Immediately I was furnished with accountabilities/acquitalls,details of all aspects of the financial management of the project and all questions answered about programs, philosophical frameworks and so on. What I really like about this project is that is it truly grassroots, you really do know where your money is going and that not a cent is wasted. Moreover, you have options as to what you want to support financially. I was concerned for the monthly running costs (so little is needed for this) and that CRP should not have to worry about raising funds for this and rather concentrate on the direct needs of the refugees. So I took that option and tried to rope in others to cover this monthly expense on an ongoing basis. At other times, I have the option to send additional amounts for particular activities or needs of a refugee. There is no pressure, every little contribution is highly appreciated, you just follow what is going on and respond when you feel moved (and able) to do so. This is the kind of organisation that works with its heart and never promotes itself...it truly serves with humility and with respect for the sanctity of life and dignity of the human spirit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have made several donations to this group only because I truly believe in their outstanding work that is being done overseas to help rebuild lives that were war stricken and homeless. I do believe in the power one soul helping others makes a big difference. Surprisingly enough they have made my donations stretch beyond what I could ever imagined to lots of people not just one person.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This charity is indeed a project, for the improvement of the lives of people. I truly admire the creativity of the staff in finding solutions that focus on the personal development of the well-being of the persons they serve and that means as well respecting their need of remaining human beings. They do not treat them as faceless figures, but they welcome them and recognise their need to have a space to gather socially and to heal inside after the traumas that afflict them. Being refugees, having lost all that was previously familiar to them and in the aftermath of war, they are very vulnerable. The humanity that the staff shows to those who they assist is a precious commodity, as well as being impressed by the accountability of this charity, which responds in a detailed way to donors and gives concrete proof of the work they have done with the donations that have come to them. There is so little overhead, and so much done, that this deserving charity is the essence of what a charitable organisation should be, but often so many are not. They also are very grateful to their benefactors, even if the amount is not large, which is yet another aspect that is lacking in most of the organisations I have had experience with. I cannot reccommend this charity more highly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I found this charity through a church friend who did a play about Iraqi refugees. After seeing her play, I was horrified by what's happened to refugees there and I wanted to do something. She suggested Collateral Repair Project. Responses have been quick from them, I see where my money is going since they post pictures on their Facebook. They're creative for such a small non-profit doing Mother's Day cards and Valentine's Day cards (I received one of those)! I hope, one day, to be able to visit their project. I hope and pray that this will help them get more donors to take care of these forgotten people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I found Collateral Repair Project quite by chance on social networks and was immediately impressed by their Facebook page. To backtrack a little: I was horrified by the immense humanitarian crisis suffered by Iraqis and started reading more about it 3 years ago. It seemed the world didn't notice the millions of Iraqis, who had to leave their homes and it stunned me that hardly anyone was doing anything to help these people. Or even raise awareness of their critical situations. And I have been a major supporter of non- profits for a long time. However, through a mutual friend, I found CRP. I said I was impressed by their page; this is a non profit that literally works on a shoestring. But the simplest actions really brings benefit to people; whether it's a dominos night for men or simply purchasing a fan, a twin burner stove to make a families life easier. And the people who run CRP are clearly passionate about what they do... they use social media to promote their activities so all the resources they do have, are directly for the people they help. I cannot say enough about how much I admire CRP and I am writing this review for one reason only; to promote what they do because it would be awful to see such an initiative disappear.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers