Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

Cocoon House was my last resort. After couch surfing for several months with no where to turn, Cocoon House gave me a place to call home. The staff were like parents to me- they helped me make sure I was on track to finish my high school career and that I was prepared to make it on my own after. I made life long friends and gained the tools I needed to be an adult. I am so thankful for cocoon house's services and I am so happy that they are expanding to help as many youth as possible. Their motto "because every child needs a home" brings into focus what they are all about - providing an environment as close to a home and family as possible. what they do and have done for me and other at risk youth is priceless. It has been almost five years since I left cocoon House, and since I have gone to college and gone on into a great career. I couldn't have done it without them! Their staff work tirelessly to name improvements in the lives of every youth they come in contact with- setting up services and appointments, providing counsel, and resolving issues at home when possible. They can be found all over the local area, and further, raising awareness and money for the cause.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Our youth hold the future of our communities in their hands. It is up to each and everyone of us to make sure that they get those opportunities to succeed. Not every young person is fortunate enough to have the proper environment to grow and develop.

When they are left to fend for
themselves all manner of problems and obstacles can push and pull them in the wrong direction. Cocoon house provides these individuals with a safe and nurturing environment where they can find their way.

Cocoon House is the ONLY agency in Snohomish County that offers services to homeless teens. We are their second chance to understand who they are and who they can become.

If you want to invest in our future Cocoon House is the place to share your time, talent and treasure!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

It's difficult to be homeless and even more so if you are pregnant or have a baby to care for. Last year a Snohomish County nonprofit closed that offered services to young mothers. In the next few weeks Cocoon House will open a house in Arlington, WA to provide shelter and education for teen mothers. There is limited space and the need is great.
Cocoon House has provided help to homeless teens for over 20 years and continues to expand into new areas when feasible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
August 9, 2010

Cocoon House helps homeless and at risk youth find a stable path in life. I signed on to mentor a young man who had been abused as a 7 year old, evicted from his adoped mothers home and was couch surfing before finding Cocoon House. We helped him with a stable shelter, educational guidance and a loving environment. Today he is enrolled at a state university pursuing a BS in Aviation and a commercial pilots license. He is a success and will continue to grow.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Helping youth find their path in life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers