Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.766675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

Coastal Women for Change is an excellent opportunity for members of all coastal communities to give of their time, resources, prayers and overall participation, there is room for everyone. Sharon's expertise, compassion, and persistence makes this organization stand out above all the rest of non-profit entities. The CWC provides education to our Senior Citizens, computer training, encourages healthy living by involving them in the community garden, also it provides various youth groups the opportunity to engage in the Urban community garden, which can provide them a means of survival by understanding the reproduction in plant life. This is an authentic community service project that also provides necessary items needed for students to participation in learning without feeling "left out" because of not having the school supplies and other essentials needed for their success. Thank You Sharon and all who make up the CWC, and because of you and your efforts "Change is Happening".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate More, make myself more available, share her story to all who will listen!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 4, 2014

more

January 4, 2014

CWC gave me an opportunity to meet new people, learn about my community and get involved with things that I never thought I would do like gardening, participating with Toys for Tots and serving the Senior Citizens during the Senior dinner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get more women involved to spread the work that's needed around to the masses. With few active members, a lot of volunteer work is done by the same women.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 28, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 28, 2013

I was introduce to Coastal Women for Change by my co-worker Jacqueline. It started with an invitation to their by monthly meetings. The first experience was overwhelming awesome the welcome was like I have been a member of the group for ages.
The ladies was so friendly and open hearted. Their
vision and mission was clearly evident in everything they say and do.
The lives Coastal Women for Change has impact is numerous and is prevalent in every outreach the group has promoted, whether it has been through community service gardening, visiting the elderly and
children homes, sponsoring back to schools supplies for children etc.
Coastal Women for Change has truly impacted my life in helping me to see society on a different levels which enables us a group to help people to be more progressive and maintain a better standard of life.
Naden

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spend more time creating fundraising efforts

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 23, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 23, 2013

This organization is a special one because of the volunteers. I know for a fact that the ED went without pay for a year. Reason being the people the organization serve is more important than money. We cannot put a price on vulnerable communities.
The information they share is empowering for the
success of growth.
The issues they address:
Youth mentoring @Detention Center
Senior Citizen Computer Literacy
Community gardening classes.

Thank you for bringing back home to a community in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Purchase a larger space , the group is growing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers