Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.766675
Write A Review
March 17, 2014

more

March 17, 2014

I first became aware of CWC during their 3rd Annual Backpack Giveaway. I volunteered through my employeer to help at the event. I was amazed at what this organization was doing for its youth and community. I wanted to be a part of their mission. I have continued to work with this organization because they are making a difference in this community, believe in their community and seek the success of the youth as well as nurturing the senior citizen community as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2014

more

March 14, 2014

CWC is a main vein of life in the city of Biloxi and along the Gulf Coast. Working with CWC has allowed me to meet great people from all walks of life, to honoring and serving the Senior Citizens every year at the senior dinner has always and will be one of my most favorite events. Giving for the book bags give away and the community garden brings smiles to Community faces and joy to their hearts Sharon Hanshaw keep up the great work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 8, 2014

more

March 8, 2014

Sharon Hanshaw,
It is so much we can say about this wonderful beautiful (young) lady. However, it is not enough space to complete all of what she is to the folks up here in George county. But we will say, may God continue to bless everything Sharon (babygirl) touch and may he bless the circle
that he has around her. We will always love this lady. Keep up the good work and keep on smiling and pressing on.
Sending unconditional love to you from the community of Benndale (Lucedale)Mississippi
Immaculate Heart Community Development Corp., Inc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 5, 2014

more

March 5, 2014

Sharon Hanshaw is the great and talented leader behind the Coastal Women for Change. Her professionalism and great organizational skills can be seen throughout this organization. She continues to raise the bar higher each year which is so awesome. If you are looking for a non-profit organization that is community involved then this is the organization that you are looking forward to join.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Sharon Hanshaw is the dynamic leader behind Coastal Women for Change. Her strength is the ability to pull together men and women who actively volunteer. This organization meets the needs of their community. They educate and serve the people of all ages. It began as a disaster relief organization after Hurricane Katrina and developed further as the needs in the community changed. I appreciate their willingness to work with other organizations to expand their ability to provide services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If funds would allow I think there should be a full time paid executive director.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

When I read the article in the newspaper on the Henry Beck community garden needing volunters, it was just what I was looking for. I went to the garden, I loved hanging the children's art work up around the building, all of the kid's painting on the white picket feces. I love the fact that the garden is open to the community to enjoy without fees. Ms. Sharon is involved in many other things within the community, it is empowering not only as a woman but as a resident of Biloxi. We all get busy with our days, our jobs, our families.. I know I have but the time I spent with CWC will be a great memory and I hope to reconnect with Ms. Sharon again soon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

Coastal Women for Change is an excellent opportunity for members of all coastal communities to give of their time, resources, prayers and overall participation, there is room for everyone. Sharon's expertise, compassion, and persistence makes this organization stand out above all the rest of non-profit entities. The CWC provides education to our Senior Citizens, computer training, encourages healthy living by involving them in the community garden, also it provides various youth groups the opportunity to engage in the Urban community garden, which can provide them a means of survival by understanding the reproduction in plant life. This is an authentic community service project that also provides necessary items needed for students to participation in learning without feeling "left out" because of not having the school supplies and other essentials needed for their success. Thank You Sharon and all who make up the CWC, and because of you and your efforts "Change is Happening".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate More, make myself more available, share her story to all who will listen!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2014

more

January 23, 2014

Coastal Women for Change is a great community organization . They touch every facet of community work-children, youth seniors. They had dealt with transitioning from Hurricane Katrina work to the current trends of the coast. whether it's organizing backpacks giveaways, senior computer classes, senior dinners, toys for tots. They are always on the go. I highly recommend this organization for future funding and volunteer opportunities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to see organization receive funding to continue the work, creating change in a community is large.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

more

January 19, 2014

I have been studying the recovery from Katrina along the Mississippi Gulf Coast since 2007. Sharon Hanshaw and CWC have continued to do important work to aid the women and children of the coast and to empower through action and education. She is an amazing woman and the work being done here is critically important.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 19, 2014

more

January 19, 2014

I volunteer with many organizations along the Gulf Coast and CWC is one of the best! They take very limited resources and make a huge difference for the folks they serve. Their community garden is incredible and they've helped countless children and families with their backpack give-a-ways.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers