Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12.90625345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization stepped in and helped my family when we needed it the most.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

CSAH is a great organization my husband is a ww and a Purple Heart recipient, I was diagnosed with cervical cancer and the coalition stepped in to help with are move and paid for our deposit and first months rent so we could get closer to family on the east coast, they call and ask if we are doing well, and if we need anything this organization is wonderful, not only do they provide financial help, but help in any other way possible, they are great!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I’m not in a position to comment on this organization PRIOR to 2012.

In 2012, CEO David Walker took over leadership for The Coalition To Salute America's Heroes (CSAH)Recent Audits, full discloser, and supporting evidence shows the Coalition is now on course to be one of the most
respected and transparent Veteran Service organization of all !

I have followed this organization since Walker took over. The buck stops with him! He and his staff, along with his Board of Directors are transparent as all records to include financial are available to all for review.

We now more than ever need private and reputable organizations to step up and help our Veterans who served honorably while some others just sit back and criticize the world happenings without reviewing all the facts, often relying on dated information. "Complain they will, providing solution recommendations they won't."

CSAH is to be trusted!, for I have personally witnessed 1000's of Wounded Warriors and their families receive help, support, and much needed financial assistance when our government would not! CRITICS of this class organization; Please take a look at The Coalition to Salute America's Heroes web site, and other publishing's since 2012. www.saluteheroes.org

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I cannot say as for the last administration, I felt compelled to share our experience of The Coalition to Salute American Heroes. From the moment we were introduced to the organization they were nothing but genuinely concerned for my husband, who was wounded in Afghanistan, and our family. They provided us with an opportunity we would otherwise never would have been able to experience. It was a gift and we thank the Coalition to Salute American Heroes and all those that donate. It is unfortunate that those running the organization, allegedly, misused funds. As a recipient, my husband and i can say that the new management are wonderful and have help others not just us that we know, Please, if your are considering donating, call them, find out how they spend their money, and ask the questions you would like to know. I know they would be happy to help you. Thanks to all for listening.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them explain that they are under new management

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Coalition to Salute Americas Heroes is by far one of the biggest blessings in our lives!! They have done so much to help our family!! My husband was injured (nearly lost his life) in the war in Iraq and our family came on some very hard financial times, the coalition stepped up and paid an unbelievable amount of bills ALL that we had due and past due! Over $10,000! Gave us our lives back!! After doing all of that they then sent us a $500 gift card!! The BLESSINGS they given us can NOT be put into words!! I will never stop singing the praises of THE COALITION TO SALUTE AMERICA'S HEROES!! Thank you for all you do to help those who put their life on the line to protect our freedom!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I don't know everything there is to know about Coalition to Support America's Heroes, but I do know they have been a great help to my family. My Partner is a Combat Vet. They repaired his vehicle for free, would've cost $2500. They also sent money for Thanksgiving & Christmas. We are in a financial slump right now so this charity has been such a blessing to us. Again, I don't know the ins and outs of how they operate, but we are grateful for their work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a disabled vet. About a year ago I fell into unexpected financial hardships. My truck was DEAD and i had no idea what i was going to do or how i was going to go to work every day. The coalition to salute americas heroes helped me pay for needed repairs on my vehicle, allowing me to continue living my life w/out having to stress about logistics. I am still pleasantly surprised at the speed of which my "claim" was processed, and by the help i received from the representatives i spoke to over the phone . 2 days after i contacted the coalition to salute americas heroes, my truck was back on the road and I was back to work. Thanks again guys. You truly made a difference in my life, for which I am very thankful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers