Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
123.238145
Write A Review
November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you very much for the thoughtful and generous check from Coalition to Salute America’s Heroes. My wife and I are both wounded warriors but I consider myself more of a caregiver to her (she is 100% disabled). Your check encouraged us to leave our home and eat a great dinner in public. This was a big accomplishment for us. Thanks for all that you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

We received a gift card to provide our family with a Thanksgiving Meal. This is such a kind gesture to support us during the holidays. We are so grateful for your amazing gift. It is so nice to be remembered and the beautiful card brought tears to my eyes. I appreciate all you have done to support the wounded warrior community. Thank you.
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

We recently attended a road to recovery conference and it helped us tremendously. My husband is 100% disabled from the Army due to the injuries sustained in Iraq. CASH does amazing work. If you have it in your heart to donate, please donate to the coalition.
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

We stayed at Boulder Crest last year and were given gift cards , because of this generosity our family had an amazing New Years holiday dinner. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

My husband and I recently attended A Road to Recovery conference and were so overwhelmed with the generosity of this organization! We have been struggling with the VA Medical services for the past 8 years and we found great hope in learning resources that are there for both of us.
At the
conference my husband was able to connect with other Vets like him, and hear their stories and how they cope and navigate not only the VA system but daily life. I was also able to learn from the caregiver/spouse side of things how to help and cope too.

Because of the financial gift we received from the Coalition, we will be able to spend time with family, over the Holidays! We are so Thankful to those who donate and make this possible!

I was also impressed to learn that when donations are collected that over 90% goes to support the veterans. (I believe it was 97%). There are not very many organizations that can say the same!

Thank you!
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

Coalition to salute americas heroes was very generous to the Montgomery County Veterans Treatment Court. They provided each participant with a holiday gift card. It was so uplighting for the veterans.
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

CSAH is Amazing!!!! Our family went to R2R in 2013, everyone was helpful and truly cared about the problems we were facing. They help when you need it, we had to make an unexpected move and they helped us. Holidays they are there for the families with gift cards. They never make you feel bad for asking for help. This is the 1st organization that I recommend to any wounded warrior/family that needs help. They go above and beyond. Ten Stars!!!!
August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization stepped in and helped my family when we needed it the most.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

CSAH is a great organization my husband is a ww and a Purple Heart recipient, I was diagnosed with cervical cancer and the coalition stepped in to help with are move and paid for our deposit and first months rent so we could get closer to family on the east coast, they call and ask if we are doing well, and if we need anything this organization is wonderful, not only do they provide financial help, but help in any other way possible, they are great!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I’m not in a position to comment on this organization PRIOR to 2012.

In 2012, CEO David Walker took over leadership for The Coalition To Salute America's Heroes (CSAH)Recent Audits, full discloser, and supporting evidence shows the Coalition is now on course to be one of the most
respected and transparent Veteran Service organization of all !

I have followed this organization since Walker took over. The buck stops with him! He and his staff, along with his Board of Directors are transparent as all records to include financial are available to all for review.

We now more than ever need private and reputable organizations to step up and help our Veterans who served honorably while some others just sit back and criticize the world happenings without reviewing all the facts, often relying on dated information. "Complain they will, providing solution recommendations they won't."

CSAH is to be trusted!, for I have personally witnessed 1000's of Wounded Warriors and their families receive help, support, and much needed financial assistance when our government would not! CRITICS of this class organization; Please take a look at The Coalition to Salute America's Heroes web site, and other publishing's since 2012. www.saluteheroes.org

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers