Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
123.22545
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Coalition to Salute America's Heroes (CSAH) has been such a blessing to me and my wife, and thousands of other Disabled Veterans and Caregivers. The donors helped me personally by restoring my dignity and financial stability by allowing me to work in the Coalition's Heroes Thanking Heroes program, which gives the honor of Severely Disabled Veterans and their Caregivers to contact a donor and say Thank You for their support; some Caregivers are actually making calls sitting next to their Combat Disabled Veteran's hospital bed. The Coalition also recently purchased a $1,000 custom designed ergonomic chair so I can work without being in tremendous pain or losing circulation in my legs; I could barely sit, stand, walk, or lay down with this nerve pain, now I am able to sit and work without unbearable pain. They also offered to help me with a Track Wheelchair designed for use in rugged terrain to help me go fishing and hunting again, I declined the offer so someone who is bound to a wheelchair without legs could have it instead. The Coalition also helps with Emergency Financial Aid to help Soldiers waiting on VA Disability approval to prevent foreclosures and repossessions. They also have created a Veterans Circle Alumni Program for 30% Service Connected Combat Veterans since 2001 to Present, to help us rebuild camaraderie and share struggles and support with other Veteran Peers, some of us are even connecting locally and hoping to go fishing and hunting together. I would not have met these Veterans and new friends if it was not for this program. They also help with National Employment Resources, Online Education and Training and much more. They have also helped build a Women's Veteran Shelter and they will be sending over 50 Soldiers to the CSAH Annual Road to Recovery Conference. In addition to all of this, they send Veterans in need of financial support, a check to help them buy gifts and food for their children and family at Christmas, Easter and Thanksgiving, these are accompanied by a card from a donor to say thanks to that Veteran. When you become apart of the CSAH Veterans Circle Alumni Program, you become apart of their family. I have never worked for a group that cares so much how we are doing each week than the Coalition to Salute America's Heroes. I am a 100% Total and Permanent Disabled Combat Veteran OEF Kuwait/Iraq 2001 with seizures, narcolepsy, temporary paralysis, arthritis, and a neuro-muscular disorder, I was medically discharged from the Army 1st Cavalry Division in 2004 after I was exposed to toxins and later a nerve agent that exploded in Iraqi laid minefields left over from Desert Storm. After being medically retired from the Federal Government, and a year of unemployment, I was emailed a job possibility and was immediately accepted to work from home as a Call Representative for the Coalition to Salute America's Heroes, Heroes Thanking Heroes Program, and I have been truly blessed. Please check out our website www.saluteheroes.org and our Facebook.com/saluteheroes or call 1-888-447-2588 to find out more about the Coalition to Salute America's Heroes. I can speak first hand knowledge as a recipient of their generosity and welcoming me into their family, that every $ that can possibly go the Veteran goes to the Veteran, they have limited the amounts being spent on advertising, direct mailing, and overhead, and salaries as much as possible, and they are still trying to further cut costs every day so more money goes directly to the Veteran and their family. Please give this charity a chance, they have been in under new management since July 2012 under CEO Mr. David Walker and they have made a tremendous 360 degree change from how this organization was managed in the past. They truly are making a difference in my life and the lives of thousands of other Veterans Families. If you don't believe me check out their website salute heroes.org click on About Us, then click Financial Highlights to see the breakdown of donations spending report, 2012 990 Report and Financial Statement, 2013 will be loaded soon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The Coalition to Salute America's Heroes CSAH has made tremendous improvements under new management since July 2012 when Mr. David Walker was elected as President and CEO of CSAH. They truly are making a difference in my life and the lives of thousands of other Veterans Families. If you don't believe me check out their website salute heroes.org click on About Us, then click Financial Highlights to see the breakdown of donations spending report, 2012 990 Report and Financial Statement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The CTSAH has been doing some great work lately. They have undergone a leadership change and are generous with their money. Their activities include helping Military Posts wounded warrior projects with books and support. They have a large project at Walt Disney Florida every year, work with different org to help fund activities for wounded warriors like turkey and deer hunts, back stage pass to see rock stars, Nascar meet the drivers and many others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think vetting personal who are in need is always a big problem with any groups. Alot of fraud is always prevalent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

The CSAH has a history that the is old news. Over the last 18 months there has been a 100% change in leadership and board. All 990s are on their web page as well as an independent audit. Not too many charities can boast a 65% return to programs. Don't let issues with past continue to linger. This is a worthwhile organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Publicize the good that is being done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
June 10, 2011

Hello. I had a great experience volunteering with the Coalition to Salute America's Heroes at their Road to Recovery Conference. They hold it once a year and this past year it was in Orlando where I live so it was practical for me to help out where I could. I was impressed with the scope and quality of the workshops these veterans at the Coalition lined up for their fellow injured comrades. I like the work they're doing supporting our injured troops.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping them out at their Conference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a conference twice a year!!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers