Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
123.2682945
Write A Review
August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization stepped in and helped my family when we needed it the most.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This Organization has been a life savor to us and other caregivers of disabled Veterans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

This is a very solid group. I struggle with people who continue to dreg up the past without looking at the great things this group does EVERY DAY.

Look at their Facebook page or talk to the countless families they help. I am a believer and a supporter!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 23, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

The current Chairman, was the Treasurer when Chapin was running the organization back in 2007. When the Board tried to fire Chapiin, the current CEO came to his defense. The Leadership was fired and Board members forced to resign. The Current CEO played a key role in protecting Chapin and voted to remove the very folks trying to remove Chapin and straighten out the organization. Now the Treasurer from 2007 is the current CEO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Remove the current CEO

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

May 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

CSAH is a great organization my husband is a ww and a Purple Heart recipient, I was diagnosed with cervical cancer and the coalition stepped in to help with are move and paid for our deposit and first months rent so we could get closer to family on the east coast, they call and ask if we are doing well, and if we need anything this organization is wonderful, not only do they provide financial help, but help in any other way possible, they are great!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I’m not in a position to comment on this organization PRIOR to 2012.

In 2012, CEO David Walker took over leadership for The Coalition To Salute America's Heroes (CSAH)Recent Audits, full discloser, and supporting evidence shows the Coalition is now on course to be one of the most
respected and transparent Veteran Service organization of all !

I have followed this organization since Walker took over. The buck stops with him! He and his staff, along with his Board of Directors are transparent as all records to include financial are available to all for review.

We now more than ever need private and reputable organizations to step up and help our Veterans who served honorably while some others just sit back and criticize the world happenings without reviewing all the facts, often relying on dated information. "Complain they will, providing solution recommendations they won't."

CSAH is to be trusted!, for I have personally witnessed 1000's of Wounded Warriors and their families receive help, support, and much needed financial assistance when our government would not! CRITICS of this class organization; Please take a look at The Coalition to Salute America's Heroes web site, and other publishing's since 2012. www.saluteheroes.org

May 6, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

I work for The Coalition to Salute America's Heroes and I'm proud to do it! We at the Coalition have made great strides to improve our transparency, increase our efficiency and to do the most we can for our wounded and disabled veterans from OIF/OEF/OND. In 2012 the Coalition welcomed a new leader and since that time our ratings, our efficiency and giving ratios are the best they've been in recent years. We do use direct mail to raise funds and spread awareness for the needs of our wounded veteran families. One example of those fundraising dollars at work is our Heroes Thanking Heroes program which employs 30+ wounded veterans or their spouses to thank our donors while still providing income for their families. Also, we recently mailed over 1,000 Easter gift checks to provide families the means to celebrate a special family meal. For Thanksgiving that number was around 3,000. If you have questions please contact me for more truths. ddaughenbaugh@saluteheroes.org (515)868-4470

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see more corporate sponsorship for the organization which would lessen the need for our direct mail campaign.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I cannot say as for the last administration, I felt compelled to share our experience of The Coalition to Salute American Heroes. From the moment we were introduced to the organization they were nothing but genuinely concerned for my husband, who was wounded in Afghanistan, and our family. They provided us with an opportunity we would otherwise never would have been able to experience. It was a gift and we thank the Coalition to Salute American Heroes and all those that donate. It is unfortunate that those running the organization, allegedly, misused funds. As a recipient, my husband and i can say that the new management are wonderful and have help others not just us that we know, Please, if your are considering donating, call them, find out how they spend their money, and ask the questions you would like to know. I know they would be happy to help you. Thanks to all for listening.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them explain that they are under new management

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Coalition to Salute Americas Heroes made an unauthorized charge of $60 to my credit card.
When I called the organization they said they would investigate this charge and get back to me and they never did! Finally, the credit card company said they would refund the money, but now I need to wait
the one to two month investigation period.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

File the appropriate paperwork with the Better Business Bureau and stop making unauthorized charges to people's credit cards.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The CTSAH has been doing some great work lately. They have undergone a leadership change and are generous with their money. Their activities include helping Military Posts wounded warrior projects with books and support. They have a large project at Walt Disney Florida every year, work with different org to help fund activities for wounded warriors like turkey and deer hunts, back stage pass to see rock stars, Nascar meet the drivers and many others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think vetting personal who are in need is always a big problem with any groups. Alot of fraud is always prevalent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers