Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
123.2682945
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

We are grateful to have this opportunity and are pleased we could offer a little more exposure to the CSAH through this contest. Please let us know what other info you need from us to proceed with the tickets. Also, if there is any way we can help the Coalition, please let us know.
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

Thank you very much for the thoughtful and generous check from Coalition to Salute America’s Heroes. My wife and I are both wounded warriors but I consider myself more of a caregiver to her (she is 100% disabled). Your check encouraged us to leave our home and eat a great dinner in public. This was a big accomplishment for us. Thanks for all that you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

We received a gift card to provide our family with a Thanksgiving Meal. This is such a kind gesture to support us during the holidays. We are so grateful for your amazing gift. It is so nice to be remembered and the beautiful card brought tears to my eyes. I appreciate all you have done to support the wounded warrior community. Thank you.
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

We recently attended a road to recovery conference and it helped us tremendously. My husband is 100% disabled from the Army due to the injuries sustained in Iraq. CASH does amazing work. If you have it in your heart to donate, please donate to the coalition.
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

We stayed at Boulder Crest last year and were given gift cards , because of this generosity our family had an amazing New Years holiday dinner. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

My husband and I recently attended A Road to Recovery conference and were so overwhelmed with the generosity of this organization! We have been struggling with the VA Medical services for the past 8 years and we found great hope in learning resources that are there for both of us.
At the
conference my husband was able to connect with other Vets like him, and hear their stories and how they cope and navigate not only the VA system but daily life. I was also able to learn from the caregiver/spouse side of things how to help and cope too.

Because of the financial gift we received from the Coalition, we will be able to spend time with family, over the Holidays! We are so Thankful to those who donate and make this possible!

I was also impressed to learn that when donations are collected that over 90% goes to support the veterans. (I believe it was 97%). There are not very many organizations that can say the same!

Thank you!
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

Coalition to salute americas heroes was very generous to the Montgomery County Veterans Treatment Court. They provided each participant with a holiday gift card. It was so uplighting for the veterans.
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

CSAH is Amazing!!!! Our family went to R2R in 2013, everyone was helpful and truly cared about the problems we were facing. They help when you need it, we had to make an unexpected move and they helped us. Holidays they are there for the families with gift cards. They never make you feel bad for asking for help. This is the 1st organization that I recommend to any wounded warrior/family that needs help. They go above and beyond. Ten Stars!!!!
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My elderly (and slightly senile) brother gets begging mail from this non-tax paying organization almost weekly. He had a career in the military and the organization is capitzlising on getting as much of his hard earned money as they can. They send glossy begging letters and cheap gifts to squeeze out funds from these poor ex-servicemen. I researched this non-tax paying enterprise and found that in 2013 very little of the millions donated goes to help servicemen and women. Most money goes to the fund raising companies they employ and into their own pockets. (see Charity Watch) We have emailed and demanded they take our personal details off their database. It will be interesting to see if they do it. They are targeting the elderly, especially retired military, and taking advantage of them, preying on their patriotism and senility.
August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Coalition to Salute America's Heroes (CSAH) has been such a blessing to me and my wife, and thousands of other Disabled Veterans and Caregivers. The donors helped me personally by restoring my dignity and financial stability by allowing me to work in the Coalition's Heroes Thanking Heroes program, which gives the honor of Severely Disabled Veterans and their Caregivers to contact a donor and say Thank You for their support; some Caregivers are actually making calls sitting next to their Combat Disabled Veteran's hospital bed. The Coalition also recently purchased a $1,000 custom designed ergonomic chair so I can work without being in tremendous pain or losing circulation in my legs; I could barely sit, stand, walk, or lay down with this nerve pain, now I am able to sit and work without unbearable pain. They also offered to help me with a Track Wheelchair designed for use in rugged terrain to help me go fishing and hunting again, I declined the offer so someone who is bound to a wheelchair without legs could have it instead. The Coalition also helps with Emergency Financial Aid to help Soldiers waiting on VA Disability approval to prevent foreclosures and repossessions. They also have created a Veterans Circle Alumni Program for 30% Service Connected Combat Veterans since 2001 to Present, to help us rebuild camaraderie and share struggles and support with other Veteran Peers, some of us are even connecting locally and hoping to go fishing and hunting together. I would not have met these Veterans and new friends if it was not for this program. They also help with National Employment Resources, Online Education and Training and much more. They have also helped build a Women's Veteran Shelter and they will be sending over 50 Soldiers to the CSAH Annual Road to Recovery Conference. In addition to all of this, they send Veterans in need of financial support, a check to help them buy gifts and food for their children and family at Christmas, Easter and Thanksgiving, these are accompanied by a card from a donor to say thanks to that Veteran. When you become apart of the CSAH Veterans Circle Alumni Program, you become apart of their family. I have never worked for a group that cares so much how we are doing each week than the Coalition to Salute America's Heroes. I am a 100% Total and Permanent Disabled Combat Veteran OEF Kuwait/Iraq 2001 with seizures, narcolepsy, temporary paralysis, arthritis, and a neuro-muscular disorder, I was medically discharged from the Army 1st Cavalry Division in 2004 after I was exposed to toxins and later a nerve agent that exploded in Iraqi laid minefields left over from Desert Storm. After being medically retired from the Federal Government, and a year of unemployment, I was emailed a job possibility and was immediately accepted to work from home as a Call Representative for the Coalition to Salute America's Heroes, Heroes Thanking Heroes Program, and I have been truly blessed. Please check out our website www.saluteheroes.org and our Facebook.com/saluteheroes or call 1-888-447-2588 to find out more about the Coalition to Salute America's Heroes. I can speak first hand knowledge as a recipient of their generosity and welcoming me into their family, that every $ that can possibly go the Veteran goes to the Veteran, they have limited the amounts being spent on advertising, direct mailing, and overhead, and salaries as much as possible, and they are still trying to further cut costs every day so more money goes directly to the Veteran and their family. Please give this charity a chance, they have been in under new management since July 2012 under CEO Mr. David Walker and they have made a tremendous 360 degree change from how this organization was managed in the past. They truly are making a difference in my life and the lives of thousands of other Veterans Families. If you don't believe me check out their website salute heroes.org click on About Us, then click Financial Highlights to see the breakdown of donations spending report, 2012 990 Report and Financial Statement, 2013 will be loaded soon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The Coalition to Salute America's Heroes CSAH has made tremendous improvements under new management since July 2012 when Mr. David Walker was elected as President and CEO of CSAH. They truly are making a difference in my life and the lives of thousands of other Veterans Families. If you don't believe me check out their website salute heroes.org click on About Us, then click Financial Highlights to see the breakdown of donations spending report, 2012 990 Report and Financial Statement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers