Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12.41667345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I cannot say as for the last administration, I felt compelled to share our experience of The Coalition to Salute American Heroes. From the moment we were introduced to the organization they were nothing but genuinely concerned for my husband, who was wounded in Afghanistan, and our family. They provided us with an opportunity we would otherwise never would have been able to experience. It was a gift and we thank the Coalition to Salute American Heroes and all those that donate. It is unfortunate that those running the organization, allegedly, misused funds. As a recipient, my husband and i can say that the new management are wonderful and have help others not just us that we know, Please, if your are considering donating, call them, find out how they spend their money, and ask the questions you would like to know. I know they would be happy to help you. Thanks to all for listening.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them explain that they are under new management

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

Coalition to Salute Americas Heroes made an unauthorized charge of $60 to my credit card.
When I called the organization they said they would investigate this charge and get back to me and they never did! Finally, the credit card company said they would refund the money, but now I need to wait
the one to two month investigation period.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

File the appropriate paperwork with the Better Business Bureau and stop making unauthorized charges to people's credit cards.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The CTSAH has been doing some great work lately. They have undergone a leadership change and are generous with their money. Their activities include helping Military Posts wounded warrior projects with books and support. They have a large project at Walt Disney Florida every year, work with different org to help fund activities for wounded warriors like turkey and deer hunts, back stage pass to see rock stars, Nascar meet the drivers and many others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think vetting personal who are in need is always a big problem with any groups. Alot of fraud is always prevalent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The CSAH has a history that the is old news. Over the last 18 months there has been a 100% change in leadership and board. All 990s are on their web page as well as an independent audit. Not too many charities can boast a 65% return to programs. Don't let issues with past continue to linger. This is a worthwhile organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Publicize the good that is being done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

As a vet with concerns for scams I checked the IRS990 for this organization. President got 362,000 1n 2011. Income over 16 million, a small fraction of which goes to vets, while 6 million was spent on mailings out of 8 million for all "program expenses"...where does the rest go?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give the money to vets, and not send $1 bills in the mail.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 10, 2013

more

February 10, 2013

After reading so many negative comments, where there is smoke, there reakky is fire! The computer world is doing us in. I must receive a mailing froom CSAH twice a month. It's on automatic mailing! If they send a nickel or a dollar to everyone they mail to, they are p..sing away a ton on $. With Mr. Chapin in trouble, I feel we are being bulldozed and this organization should be wiped out and not be allowed to draw on the innocent elderly who are in the firing line of solicitations. I firmly believe it falls into the SCAM category. Shame on them!!!! Get them out of business!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 28, 2013

more

January 28, 2013

I recently learned that this organization is on of the many that use the funds to line the pockets of the president. They've appeared before congress. They use the donations to solicit additional funds by sending pricey packages with money enclosed. I will never donate to this organization again. I had my own suspicions but after a google search I was appalled at all the reviews. Not to mention thir failure to comply with the BBB.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Coalition to Salute Americas Heroes is by far one of the biggest blessings in our lives!! They have done so much to help our family!! My husband was injured (nearly lost his life) in the war in Iraq and our family came on some very hard financial times, the coalition stepped up and paid an unbelievable amount of bills ALL that we had due and past due! Over $10,000! Gave us our lives back!! After doing all of that they then sent us a $500 gift card!! The BLESSINGS they given us can NOT be put into words!! I will never stop singing the praises of THE COALITION TO SALUTE AMERICA'S HEROES!! Thank you for all you do to help those who put their life on the line to protect our freedom!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I don't know everything there is to know about Coalition to Support America's Heroes, but I do know they have been a great help to my family. My Partner is a Combat Vet. They repaired his vehicle for free, would've cost $2500. They also sent money for Thanksgiving & Christmas. We are in a financial slump right now so this charity has been such a blessing to us. Again, I don't know the ins and outs of how they operate, but we are grateful for their work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a disabled vet. About a year ago I fell into unexpected financial hardships. My truck was DEAD and i had no idea what i was going to do or how i was going to go to work every day. The coalition to salute americas heroes helped me pay for needed repairs on my vehicle, allowing me to continue living my life w/out having to stress about logistics. I am still pleasantly surprised at the speed of which my "claim" was processed, and by the help i received from the representatives i spoke to over the phone . 2 days after i contacted the coalition to salute americas heroes, my truck was back on the road and I was back to work. Thanks again guys. You truly made a difference in my life, for which I am very thankful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers