Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

This organization has made an important and crucial impact for girls in Oregon. The coalition has potential to improve programs and support those who work directly with girls.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been a coalition board member for many years and continue to support the organization because of the tremendous impact it has on the lives of girls and young women in Oregon's child welfare and juvenile justice systems. The coalition has been instrumental in protecting state funding for the programs most critical to young women and in educating those who serve girls in the benefits of gender appropriate programming.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I've worked with this group for several years now - my involvement in the group's activities has grown as my interest has deepened. It's a unique group with a special mission that speaks to me as someone who works with a population that is underserved. But I also just enjoy the company of the others in the Coalition.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2010

more

June 3, 2010

The Coalition of Advocates for Equal Access for Girls is a powerful organization. Since 1993, it has championed the rights of girls throughout the state of Oregon. It is now poised to assist other states throughout the nation in developing legislation that will ensure that young women have equal access to services within their states.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As the former ED of a nonprofit that serves adolescent girls, I found the support & expertise of Coalition members to be invaluable in developing services and programs that sensitively and effaciously meet the needs of the clients that we served.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers