Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.964915
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

Absolutely the best and most current information for those suffering cluster headache. As a non profit clusterbusters is truely an advocate, always raising awareness.
April 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 6, 2013

Clusterbusters has given our life a new meaning since my husband was diagnosed with Cluster Headaches in 2002...No where to go we found them on the web and each and everyone you talk to in this group ... more

April 29, 2014

With out this group I have no idea where my husband and i would be! My husband suffers from Chronic Cluster Headaches and the support from this group along with Advocating in Washington DC with them and research they are involved in they truly remarkable people! Also a Nonprofit so if at any time you want to donate this group truly using the money for research, education and support!.......!!!! ClusterBusters gave us hope again and continue every day to help people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them rich!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

Clusterbusters has given our life a new meaning since my husband was diagnosed with Cluster Headaches in 2002...No where to go we found them on the web and each and everyone you talk to in this group at an instance you are family...everyone trying to cope and search for cure. Clusterbusters not only help each person, with information, but advocates in Washington DC and takes Cluster patients with them. We were part of that so we know this to be true! Along with other research projects for the cure of all Cluster Headache Patients in the world also know as The Suicide Headache. Truly out for cue and not pockets!!!!!!!
Thank you to all for every thing you do and would not miss being a part of this entire Family.....Cluster Busters is where to donate to truly make a difference!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an Endless Bank Book!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 22, 2014

more

March 22, 2014

Yes, as the other commenters have said, this is a great organization with compassionate, knowledgeable people everywhere--in its leadership, in its members, and in its volunteers.
March 22, 2014

more

March 22, 2014

This website has amazingly compassionate people and a wealth of information!
March 22, 2014

more

March 22, 2014

Knowledge, support, compassion...real people who truly understand this horrific ailment! I am so very grateful for them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 22, 2014

more

March 22, 2014

Clusterbusters saved my life. I hope every sufferer find this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 22, 2014

more

March 22, 2014

ClusterBusters is a fantastic resource for folks suffering from this awful syndrome. Its extensive library of information on treatments is impressive, but the people active on this site are just plain awesome. Post a question, or describe what you are going through, and you will be greeted by a chorus of replies providing information, ideas, and support. Cluster headaches are agonizing, but the real peril they pose to those afflicted is despair, the suffocating sense that there is no escaping recurrence of the pain and little of life to enjoy between the hits. ClusterBusters offers hope. Count me as one of many grateful beneficiaries.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 22, 2014

more

March 22, 2014

These people are like family. Don't know where my husband and I would be , if not for them!
March 22, 2014

more

March 22, 2014

I am a disabled person -- disabled from chronic cluster headaches. 27 years ago, next month, I had my first cluster headache at work. I thought I was dying from a stroke or blown aneurysm. I've never had a 30 day pain-free period since then. The attacks can last up to three hours each and can have as many as a dozen in 24 hours. If that's not enough of hell, "medical science" has added quite a few more levels of hell going through nearly the entire pharmacopeia in a search for relief.

Enough about me -- Clusterbusters has tons of information about this condition. It advocates for us, the victims. They petition the government to invest in research for primary headache conditions. They explain the medical and non-medical treatments that have been found to be effective to treat this condition. They provide information on suicide prevention and help to train supporters who can make all the difference to us, the victims. We NEED clusterbusters and you should support them too.

Raymond Schwartz Columbus Ohio
March 17, 2014

more

March 17, 2014

I met Chronic Cluster Headaches for the first time in 1985. I thought at the time I was dying and have now felt that way thousands of times. I have also felt like taking my own life to escape this horror more times then care to remember.
After losing the ability to work, the ability to think
straight, the ability to even imagine a light at the end of this dark tunnel of pain I came across this group and for the first time found company, knowledge, hope and a very good reason to refuse to give up. I am here to write this today as a direct result of the efforts, time, research and caring compassion of the community that is "ClusterBusters".
I support several non-profits but no others that put their all into helping the helpless with no end to how far they will go to stick to their mission statement with nothing personal to gain, no hidden agendas and constant support to any and all who are hurting. I owe so much and can't even single anyone out to thank because they seek no credit for what they give.

Thank God for putting "ClusterBusters Inc." in my path!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more ways to pay forward all the kindness and medical advice that has been given to me as a gift.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers