Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Write A Review
December 30, 2013

more

December 30, 2013

I have worked in Africa, Central America and I am a former Minister of Health in Nicaragua and one of the most exiting and compelling characteristics of Clinica Verde is the determination of the staff to provide quality and humane health care to women, children, families with almost no resources. The gardener, the cleaning staff, the pharmacist, the clinical director, nurses and doctors are all convinced that health care is to show they care for people as a key element to provide health services. The director and the staff are always looking for ways to constantly reach out, they organize health fairs, participate in the vaccination campaigns, are trying to include new services, organize patients to have the opportunity to benefit from medical brigades. Key messages for prevention, good diagnosis and treatment are what the staff is aiming for. I thank all of the board members and everybody that has made possible that Clinica Verde continues to bring hope and health to Nicaraguans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2013

more

December 14, 2013

I've been a journalist for 30 years, including a decade in Latin America. I met founder Susie 20 years ago in Central America and am astounded at the work she, her husband and staff have accomplished. Countries like Nicaragua really need places like Clinica Verde.
Peter J.
Brennan
Reporter/Editor
Bloomberg News

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I'm uncertain the manner in which I came to know Clinca Verde and the incredible work they do, I only know I'm profoundly touched by every update they produce and the incredible work they do. We're fortunate at Cellar Angels to have them as a charity partner for I can think of know greater service than to provide care to another--and Clinica Verde accomplishes this in very difficult conditions. Because of their tireless efforts, women in an impoverished country are receive healthcare for the first time. Items we take for granted--a band aide, gauze bandage, physical exam and routine tests are all being administered to women for the first time. The gift of health is the most precious of all and Clinica Verde is providing it.

I encourage anyone to assist, donate or even volunteer in any capacity, the rewards will change your life.

Continued success,
Martin

Martin A. Cody
President
Cellar Angels, LLC

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I was given the opportunity to volunteer for Clinica Verde when it was still just an idea. Over the past few years, I have been able to watch the idea grow and become a reality. Last summer, I traveled to Nicaragua and worked in the Clinic. Clean, beautiful, and everhelpful to its patients, Clinica Verde is--unfortunately--a rarity for Nicaraguans. I felt that my presence was appreciated and hope to return in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Many years ago I fell ill in the Gobi desert and was taken in by the local women who nursed me back to health. Through this experience I had the opportunity of experiencing unconditional love and giving. In 2012 I had the opportunity to visit Clinica Verde and see first hand their unconditional love and giving. When you arrive at Clinica Verde your first impression is of substance and structure and as soon as you walk into the building you will see professionalism, care, quality and hope. Clinica Verde is not a room that wants to make people feel better, Clinica Verde is a community structure that supports the health and development of everyone it touches. In just a few short years Clinica Verde has gone from idea to reality and has become a true support system for the Boaco community. Clinica Verde has made the most of every dollar donated to the cause and is now working on sustainability through larger grassroots support because each dollar can make the difference in a person’s life. I am blessed to be part of Clinica Verde and its goal to support Health & Hope throughout the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell more people about it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have never found it difficult to speak to the amazing work that Clinica Verde does or to the passion of those involved in the organization. This belief, care, and dedication is beyond evident in every aspect of all that they do. When I went down and visited the clinic for the first time this past spring, I was astonished not because it was everything that I knew it to be from the videos, stories, and data, but because it was all of that and much, much more. There is no doubt that Clinica Verde is a new, innovative model, but for more than just health care. It is an ideal that can transcend into government, agriculture, business, and all social services, where success and sustainability is inextricably connected to the well being of the people it supports. I was overwhelmed by hope when I first walked through the clinic doors. I can only imagine what will be achieved by this amazing non-profit in the coming years, and I am so excited to continue my involvement with Clinica Verde as it continues to be "a mighty force for good."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

Having spent 30+ years in non-profit leadership and development I have had the good fortune to experience many wonderful organizations. I can say without hesitation that Clinica Verde is one of the finest- in every respect. The leadership is second to none, the concept and mission are executed flawlessly and with great impact, the financial management is rigorous, frugal and highly effective, and the strategic and long-term vision are, in my opinion, spot-on. I am honored to be volunteering with these outstanding people to further the mission of this wonderful organization. I highly recommend Clinica Verde as a sound, high-impact investment for your philanthropic dollars.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe increasing capacity is the only change needed; doing so will allow further development of much-needed programs to serve even more needy families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

Clinica Verde is a model organization, both as a novel approach to health care delivery as well as a client to work with. I worked with Clinica Verde as a member of a group of MBA students, consulting with Clinica Verde on a number of strategic decisions towards the goal of financial self-sustainability. Susan was incredibly excited, supportive, and responsive from the very first call and email I had with her back when we were looking for partner clients and organizations prior to beginning any project work with her and her team. That excitement and passion, not just for the work of the clinic but even for our team's involvement and the project we took on, only grew with every conversation we had with Susan or other members of the organization. During the time my team and I spent on the ground in Nicaragua and at the clinic, their dedication to their work and to helping us support and improve their work was tangibly evident. Moreover, the opportunity to interact with and experience first-hand the work of the clinic and the population they served was extremely rewarding both professionally and personally. From our conversations with clinic patients, staff, and the local community, it was clear that everyone was tremendously impressed and incredibly grateful for the work and impact Clinica Verde was doing and had already made in their first year of operations. In fact, the experience of working with Clinica Verde was so personally gratifying that I have not only pursued other global health opportunities as a career, but have stayed on to serve as an Advisor and continue my involvement with Susan and her team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

Clinica Verde has filled a great void in the health services in a rural area of extreme poverty in Boaco with a quality medical services, and very efficient and compassionate providers. the impact that Clinica Verde has had on the communiries is serving is invaluable, the area it serves went from having a very limited or almost a non existing maternal - infant care presence to having a center of excellence in the maternal - infant care services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

I worked on a team of MBA students that consulted for and worked with Clinica Verde on a number of important strategic decisions to put the organization on the right track financially. From the first call we had with Susan and the others, I knew this organization was special. You could hear the passion in their voices. As the months went on, the frequent conversations became more and more fruitful. The team and I had the fortunate opportunity to travel to Nicaragua to see the clinic and town with our own eyes, and that was a really special experience for me, not only professionally, but personally too. The project served as a great capstone experience to my time in business school. When the project came to an end, I didn't see myself walking away from Clinica for good, so I agreed to serve as an Advisor and am extremely happy to continue my involvement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us spread the word! Have a Clinica Verde breakfast, raise awareness, encourage future supporters! Volunteer