Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.978725
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Clinica Verde is a beautiful organization that is not only providing medical care but is also making a long term impact in the community that it serves. I was given an amazing opportunity to travel to Nicaragua and visit Clinica Verde. As a healthcare provider, I was so impressed with the treatment they provided, along with preventative care with outcome based monitoring to insure they are truly making an impact with the services they provide. I was so inspired and in awe with how caring and compassionate the medical staff was in providing healing and education for their patients. I saw families smiling and joyfully waiting to be seen in this place of refuge. You could tell that they just felt loved and cared for which gave them hope and that is a beautiful thing to witness. For these reasons, I support Clinica Verde and I know my donation is being used to make a positive difference to easy suffering in the world.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

Not only was I fortunate enough to make the trip to Nicaragua to see Clinica Verde with my own eyes - I was fortunate enough to see the clinic open and operating and serving numerous local women, men and children - the families who are so in need of Clinica Verde. I could not only see, but feel the sincere love and gratitude from both the people being served and the people serving at the clinic.
I was overwhelmed by the commitment of both the local staff and the CV board members . The level of commitment and dedication to Clinica Verde was truly inspirational . .. And I see CV as a model project with much growth and success in the years to come.
March 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was on a project in Nicaragua and Central America primarily tasked with assessing the operating structures of various health clinics, that varied in services, structure and size. After visiting around 30 such clinics, Clinica Verde was the last one on my stop and while I had lofty expectations, they were easily exceeded. An environmentally sustainable health clinic serving the poor of Boaco while recovering 20% of their costs with aims to increase revenue through other socially sustainable means is mind-boggling. They're continually refining their operations and operations manual, and the clinic is efficiently run and incredibly organized. I hope to see Clinica Verdes across both developing countries and developed countries some day.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

I have worked throughout the developing world, and felt drawn to Clinica Verde by the culture it has developed though honoring the essential humanity in each of us. The culture is one that welcomes all, and cares not only for people's physical health but also for that of their Spirit, offering hope that things can be better.
It specializes in caring for women and children in one of the poorest regions in one of the poorest countries in the Western Hemisphere, and I feel especially proud of the way it helps empower women to plan their families in a way that can help lift them out of poverty.
The clinic also helps provide families with eco-stoves that help prevent deforestation while improving families' physical and financial health. Community partnerships include a bio-intensive garden which raises consciousness as well as health. There's just so much to love!
March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

My wife and I were in the process of starting a small clinic in Nicaragua. We were fortunate enough to meet the staff of Clínica Verde just as we needed to answer dozens of questions about sources of medicine, finding doctors, working with the ministry of health, finding equipment, setting up information systems and typical patterns of illness in Nicaragua. The generous help from everyone at Clínica Verde made all of this so much easier for us and now our clinic is up and running. The example set by these good people has encouraged us to "pay this forward" and we've been able to help other clinics as they get off the ground. Thank you!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 30, 2013

more

December 30, 2013

I have worked in Africa, Central America and I am a former Minister of Health in Nicaragua and one of the most exiting and compelling characteristics of Clinica Verde is the determination of the staff to provide quality and humane health care to women, children, families with almost no resources. The gardener, the cleaning staff, the pharmacist, the clinical director, nurses and doctors are all convinced that health care is to show they care for people as a key element to provide health services. The director and the staff are always looking for ways to constantly reach out, they organize health fairs, participate in the vaccination campaigns, are trying to include new services, organize patients to have the opportunity to benefit from medical brigades. Key messages for prevention, good diagnosis and treatment are what the staff is aiming for. I thank all of the board members and everybody that has made possible that Clinica Verde continues to bring hope and health to Nicaraguans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2013

more

December 14, 2013

I've been a journalist for 30 years, including a decade in Latin America. I met founder Susie 20 years ago in Central America and am astounded at the work she, her husband and staff have accomplished. Countries like Nicaragua really need places like Clinica Verde.
Peter J.
Brennan
Reporter/Editor
Bloomberg News

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I'm uncertain the manner in which I came to know Clinca Verde and the incredible work they do, I only know I'm profoundly touched by every update they produce and the incredible work they do. We're fortunate at Cellar Angels to have them as a charity partner for I can think of know greater service than to provide care to another--and Clinica Verde accomplishes this in very difficult conditions. Because of their tireless efforts, women in an impoverished country are receive healthcare for the first time. Items we take for granted--a band aide, gauze bandage, physical exam and routine tests are all being administered to women for the first time. The gift of health is the most precious of all and Clinica Verde is providing it.

I encourage anyone to assist, donate or even volunteer in any capacity, the rewards will change your life.

Continued success,
Martin

Martin A. Cody
President
Cellar Angels, LLC

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I was given the opportunity to volunteer for Clinica Verde when it was still just an idea. Over the past few years, I have been able to watch the idea grow and become a reality. Last summer, I traveled to Nicaragua and worked in the Clinic. Clean, beautiful, and everhelpful to its patients, Clinica Verde is--unfortunately--a rarity for Nicaraguans. I felt that my presence was appreciated and hope to return in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Many years ago I fell ill in the Gobi desert and was taken in by the local women who nursed me back to health. Through this experience I had the opportunity of experiencing unconditional love and giving. In 2012 I had the opportunity to visit Clinica Verde and see first hand their unconditional love and giving. When you arrive at Clinica Verde your first impression is of substance and structure and as soon as you walk into the building you will see professionalism, care, quality and hope. Clinica Verde is not a room that wants to make people feel better, Clinica Verde is a community structure that supports the health and development of everyone it touches. In just a few short years Clinica Verde has gone from idea to reality and has become a true support system for the Boaco community. Clinica Verde has made the most of every dollar donated to the cause and is now working on sustainability through larger grassroots support because each dollar can make the difference in a person’s life. I am blessed to be part of Clinica Verde and its goal to support Health & Hope throughout the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell more people about it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us spread the word! Have a Clinica Verde breakfast, raise awareness, encourage future supporters! Volunteer