Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 23, 2012

As a mother of three and my youngest born with a cleft palate and other conditions, I have found the Cleft Lip and Palate Foundation of Smiles a orgainzation that "real" people, a family cares so much... more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot say it enough of how much the constant advice, encouragement and support that I have received through this foundation. It is truly something that helps. When I can also help support other families a long the way, well, there's just nothing that can compare to being there for someone who just wants to know someone knows their journey. It is just amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a mother of three and my youngest born with a cleft palate and other conditions, I have found the Cleft Lip and Palate Foundation of Smiles a orgainzation that "real" people, a family cares so much for each person that wants some support. Just to know that there is always someone that can truly relate to things you feel or face on a daily basis. The emotional support is beyond amazing. I became involved with the Foundation a a while back and I am so thankful everyday to have such an amazing support system that truly cares about me, my well being as well as my family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am so glad to be able to serve on the Board of the great foundation. They have done so much for so many families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a grandmother raising a grandchild with a cleft lip and palate I can honestly say that this foundation is amazing! Parents to parents reaching out to offer support, encouragement and eduction. I enjoy meeting other parents but finding a cleft adult who can share their childhood experiences is invaluable. And meeting teenagers with clefts who are willing to speak honestly about their lives. We have the title of non-profit because all the money donated goes to support our families. But in my heart it is definitely not a non-profit because I am blessed everyday by the families I meet. Please consider donating to the foundation so we can continue to provide for our families through the programs we have available.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers