Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

We have found the information and services provided by Cleft Lip and Palate Foundation of Smiles has been highly useful. We appreciate their continued support that they provide to families dealing with cleft lip and palate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Back in 2010, during a routine ultrasound, I was informed the newest addition to our family would be born with a cleft lip and possibly a cleft palate. I was terrified and felt so isolated. I found the foundation in an online search and joined their facebook page. They had not only a WONDERFUL webpage with all the resources and information, but programs like Weimer Bottle program who help moms get special needs nipples and bottles if we need them and can no afford them. With all that said, the GREATEST part of this foundation is their actual support network. The administrators are personally active and outright offer support as well as hundreds of other cleft parents. I have never gone more than 15 minutes without a response to a question or concern. Also, the support I have gotten from the group was the biggest factor in me staying calm through my son's surgeries. This group is truly amazing and definately one of a kind!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Invaluable support and information can be found here with this organization. Having a child with a birth defect can be a stressful, sometimes isolating experience. The the support staff make members feel validated, supported and not so alone. I wish I had had them when I first learned of my son's condition while pregnant (don't think they were around yet).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a grandmother raising a grandchild with a cleft lip and palate I can honestly say that this foundation is amazing! Parents to parents reaching out to offer support, encouragement and eduction. I enjoy meeting other parents but finding a cleft adult who can share their childhood experiences is invaluable. And meeting teenagers with clefts who are willing to speak honestly about their lives. We have the title of non-profit because all the money donated goes to support our families. But in my heart it is definitely not a non-profit because I am blessed everyday by the families I meet. Please consider donating to the foundation so we can continue to provide for our families through the programs we have available.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This Foundation is a blessing for all who are members of it. I was born with a cleft lip back in 1970 and my parents had no real means of support back then. I only wish that they had had something even remotely close to this Foundation back then for support and education for me and my family. This Foundation provides the education and the knowledge, but most importantly it provides much-needed support. I can't say enough good things about them. I have come to think of this organization as not just friends, but as family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

When you are given (or not) the diagnosis of cleft lip and palate, what are you supposed to do, so many questions, etc. Thankfully the Cleft Lip and Palate Foundation of Smiles is there to help. There are so many families affected with some sort of craniofacial issue. You can ask a strange question and you'll get a response of someone having gone through that issue or having the same issue as you. I can't thank them enough for doing such a great job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers