Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a member of this group for about 4yrs now. I joined shortly after I found out about my daughter's cleft through a routine u/s. She is almost 4 now. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They helped ease my mind many times from pregnancy until now. We've been through 4 surgeries this far. I love the advice I get and shoulders to vent on and being able to share little milestones that only others in our situation understands. I couldn't be happier having stumbled upon this group.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is one, if not the most amazing organizations I've ever encoutered! They are unbelievably so kind and helpful! I'm the mother of a five year old son born with a severe cleft lip and palate. I get so much comfort and help here, they're absolutely amazing. I thank them hundreds of times over! And thanks again! You guys are the best!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None needed!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 23, 2012

As a mother of three and my youngest born with a cleft palate and other conditions, I have found the Cleft Lip and Palate Foundation of Smiles a orgainzation that "real" people, a family cares so much... more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot say it enough of how much the constant advice, encouragement and support that I have received through this foundation. It is truly something that helps. When I can also help support other families a long the way, well, there's just nothing that can compare to being there for someone who just wants to know someone knows their journey. It is just amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a mother of three and my youngest born with a cleft palate and other conditions, I have found the Cleft Lip and Palate Foundation of Smiles a orgainzation that "real" people, a family cares so much for each person that wants some support. Just to know that there is always someone that can truly relate to things you feel or face on a daily basis. The emotional support is beyond amazing. I became involved with the Foundation a a while back and I am so thankful everyday to have such an amazing support system that truly cares about me, my well being as well as my family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son was born with a clcp I wish i wld have know of the group when I was pregnant. When i found out by an u/s I was devistated and didn't knoe what to think.. during his first cleft appt I met a wonderful person who led me to this group and changed my life forever! This group is amazing and has help so many and changed the lives of lots of families too!! So glad to have my cleft family live them all

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

At some point in life, it is hard to tell where the journey being traveled is going to lead. The mountains get really high and extremely difficult to climb, in our journey my son's condition is the mountain and all the added obstacles associated with this condition is the different altitudes. He was born with Stickler Syndrome, being born with a cleft palate is one of the struggles.(Among other things...this condition affects everything in the body with collagen in it.) One thing that isn't ever explained to you in great detail is how important it is to find people who you can relate to. People who understand your struggles with one little thought shared. This is where the Cleft Lip and Palate Foundation of Smiles comes in. They are those people, every single one of them. Their ability to reach out and draw you in with love and support astounds me. I wish that we would have found them sooner in life. My son is only 5 years old, but it feels as if we've gone through so much more in those short 5 years than most people do in 20. The unconditional love & support received from my cleft family is amazing. Even now, 3 years after his palate repair. Any question I have, any question someone else has. We learn together, love together and overcome our mountains together. The drive Rachel (Milinda & so many others) has for this organization is amazing. Many great things will be accomplished here. I am glad to be a part of it, too. I cannot thank them enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have never been so thrilled to be involved with an organization that cares greatly about the children and their families as The Cleft Lip and Palate Foundation of Smiles does. I tell everyone about this organization. I have learned so much through the forum, their Facebook group and through their website that I otherwise wouldn't have known. My son is thriving due to the enormous amount of help the organization and it's family of members share. I don't know where Zachary and I would be today without the help and support. It is vital to the well-being of our babies. They are the best there is out there. Period.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

through Facebook

April 28, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

This group is by far the best community of parents I have met that are educated about Cleft Lip and Cleft Palate. BUT, not only are they educated, there is a feeling of community - a true sense of love and compassion that you feel not only with the executives but the community as a whole. I found this group when I was pregnant with my first. It was a great place for me to express my feelings and ask questions to others that I didn't necessarily want my family or friends to know about. Sometimes it is tough to talk about what it feels like to know your children will be born differently. This group allows you to open up and openly discuss with others. They are totally accepting. It's a great group to be a part of!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My son was born with a bi-lateral cleft lip and palate and my wife and I were at a loss in regards to what should we do and how this can happen. Through the foundation, we have received the support and education that is just what the doctor ordered. The foundation is fantastic!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am so glad to be able to serve on the Board of the great foundation. They have done so much for so many families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is such a great organization. They help so many families with Cleft. I am so happy that I have become involved with the Cleft Lip & Palate Foundation of Smiles and the many programs that they offer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers