Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Sheryl a little over a year ago when I was first launching my app, React Mobile. I am a true believer in ClearCause's mission and was blown away by Sheryl's story and passion to enhance the safety of students traveling abroad. ClearCause offers a wealth of information and helpful resources, such as the ASAPP (A Student Studying Abroad Preparedness Plan) Checklist. We share a common goal to enhance personal safety and look forward to finding ways to promote ClearCause in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Hi my name is Amara Solomon Kamara, and I am a full time certified personal trainer, by career. It was through this, that I met Sheryl and was her trainer for a year. I have also attended some of her events for clearcause, and have donated to the cause. Sheryl pation to safe American kids over sea can be seen in her when shes talks about it. The tears in her eyes, knowing that this goverment is powerful and is capabale of putting actions in place to protect our siblings abroad on an exchange programs, but doing nothing about it. As a parent it is indeed, difficult to deal withwhat happens in our school system here, in turns safety for stundents, let alone over seas. Its nerve breaking! Changes can be dificult, but when it hapens, we are gald that we did it. Please help Sheyl change the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

I met Sheryl Hill at Accelerate Minnesota last month and since then I have become a firm believer in and recruit for spreading her mission of safety first to youth, parents, and study abroad administrators. She has educated me about the need for standards of practice for all travel programs, from those at our public schools through private institutions. How many deaths and traumatic experiences will it take until regulations or at least safety minimums are established by legislators? I applaud Sheryl and CCF for their huge steps forward. This year, I am proud to be part of helping CCF take even larger steps toward making study abroad an extremely positive, life changing, rather than life taking, experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I heard about ClearCause Foundation while attending a class taught by the founder. I work occasionally with students traveling abroad and believe this foundation will serve an unmet safety need for such travelers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

This is a very important cause that will help to ensure safety for hundreds of students going abroad every year. I have spent several years in total studying abroad as both an undergraduate, intern, and postgraduate in several different countries, and having a network through a foundation like ClearCause is extremely important when in need of support- whether it be medical, work, or personal issues. Wonderful foundation created for a great cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers