Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

ClearCause understands the devastation that befalls a family after the death of a child. More importantly, the ClearCause Foundation wants to do something to prevent this from happening to any other families. That is why I became involved. I am a mother of a 20 year old daughter who died while studying abroad in Costa Rica, in a vehicle driven by her professor, on roads that were known to him to be unsafe to travel . I am also a psychotherapist specializing in the treatment of traumatic stress – I know how senseless deaths impact individuals, families, and communities; and I now my family and I are experiencing our own PTSD.
ClearCause is serious about pursuing legislation that will hold universities accountable and that will mandate them to provide adequate safety standards and oversight of their study abroad programs. We want our children to learn, we also want them to return! I am pleased with CCF’s persistent and strong effort to make change happen, and I will continue to support CCF until our work is done. Bravo to Sheryl and Allen Hill for embarking on this cause, and bravo to all the families who are joining them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

Sheryl Hill does the work of angels in speaking and counseling with families who have lost loved ones. ClearCause is also a great resource for families and others to obtain information and assistance so our young people can be safer when traveling and studying overseas. I heartily admire Sheryl and her dedication to this cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 12, 2012

I have been involved with ClearCause Foundation as a a web developer, helping the organization present their message clearly using the internet. During the time I have been involved with ClearCause Fo... more

August 21, 2013

I have been working with ClearCause Foundation as a volunteer and web designer for almost 2 years, and I am constantly amazed by the organization's ability to inspire change and bring awareness to safe global youth travel.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2012

I have been involved with ClearCause Foundation as a a web developer, helping the organization present their message clearly using the internet. During the time I have been involved with ClearCause Foundation, I have been very impressed with the fantastic work that they do to advocate for safe global youth travel; I am consistently humbled by how little parents and students know about safety while abroad. Donors, volunteers, and advocates should know that their donated time and resources helps ClearCause Foundation make tangible improvements in students' lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

It was only recently I met Sheryl Hill, Founder of ClearCause. It is impossible to be with Sheryl for even a minute before recognizing her passion and dedication to working for a safer tomorrow for American students going abroad. Parents too often have no idea the travel organization to which they are entrusting their child is unreliable and unfit to handle real emergencies. Mrs. Hill is already having an impact - the US State Department is taking notice as are several schools who unwittingly are also often part of the problem. This is a new nonprofit that has "just begun to fight."

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers