Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
June 11, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 11, 2012

I have grown up with Sheryl and the rest of the Hill family. I am a true believer that events in our lives, while some tragic, happen for a reason. The death of Tyler, is why this foundation exists and Sheryl makes it her mission everyday to protect young lives like his and like mine. I am so thankful to have known her son and even more grateful to have a woman as strong and driven as her to run ClearCause Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

I met Sheryl Hill at Accelerate Minnesota last month and since then I have become a firm believer in and recruit for spreading her mission of safety first to youth, parents, and study abroad administrators. She has educated me about the need for standards of practice for all travel programs, from those at our public schools through private institutions. How many deaths and traumatic experiences will it take until regulations or at least safety minimums are established by legislators? I applaud Sheryl and CCF for their huge steps forward. This year, I am proud to be part of helping CCF take even larger steps toward making study abroad an extremely positive, life changing, rather than life taking, experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I feel strongly that ClearCause is an organization that can make a significant difference in the safety of our loved ones (e.g. children) as they continue to travel more frequently and at a younger age. Many people, unfortunately are just not yet aware of the need until something tragic happens during travel. I have know Sheryl Hill, ClearCause founder for 20 years on a personal and professional level. She is a motivated individual who is organized, connected, compassionate and able to accomplish whatever she decides needs to be done. I give ClearCause an excellent rating!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I heard about ClearCause Foundation while attending a class taught by the founder. I work occasionally with students traveling abroad and believe this foundation will serve an unmet safety need for such travelers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Sheryl Hill runs ClearCause from the heart, out of a passionate need to keep our young people safe while traveling abroad. I was shocked to hear the perils that lie overseas for our children, and appreciate the information and solutions that ClearCause brings to the table. ClearCause seems to be the only organization that is bringing awareness to unsafe conditions, and their voice needs to be heard. I specifically appreciate the safety measures they have put in place and am telling all my friends with school age children to check in with ClearCause and know the facts before they let their child travel out of the country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

It was only recently I met Sheryl Hill, Founder of ClearCause. It is impossible to be with Sheryl for even a minute before recognizing her passion and dedication to working for a safer tomorrow for American students going abroad. Parents too often have no idea the travel organization to which they are entrusting their child is unreliable and unfit to handle real emergencies. Mrs. Hill is already having an impact - the US State Department is taking notice as are several schools who unwittingly are also often part of the problem. This is a new nonprofit that has "just begun to fight."

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

This is a very important cause that will help to ensure safety for hundreds of students going abroad every year. I have spent several years in total studying abroad as both an undergraduate, intern, and postgraduate in several different countries, and having a network through a foundation like ClearCause is extremely important when in need of support- whether it be medical, work, or personal issues. Wonderful foundation created for a great cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
June 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our first year officially on June 6. Very proud of our heavy hitting directors and advisors and the milestones they have achieved. Our commitment to transparency is displayed through the GuideStar Exchange Seal. Google grants for nonprofits is helping us advance awareness. Our directors and advisers are working diligently on services like an emergency preparedness plan, minimum guidelines, and SafeTY assessments to test the readiness of youth to advocate for themselves abroad. Dedication and tireless efforts of many passionate individuals has brought ClearCause to its first year milestone on a shoestring budget. Please help us keep youth safe abroad by volunteering or 'gifting' to our ClearCause. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers