Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

ClearCause understands the devastation that befalls a family after the death of a child. More importantly, the ClearCause Foundation wants to do something to prevent this from happening to any other families. That is why I became involved. I am a mother of a 20 year old daughter who died while studying abroad in Costa Rica, in a vehicle driven by her professor, on roads that were known to him to be unsafe to travel . I am also a psychotherapist specializing in the treatment of traumatic stress – I know how senseless deaths impact individuals, families, and communities; and I now my family and I are experiencing our own PTSD.
ClearCause is serious about pursuing legislation that will hold universities accountable and that will mandate them to provide adequate safety standards and oversight of their study abroad programs. We want our children to learn, we also want them to return! I am pleased with CCF’s persistent and strong effort to make change happen, and I will continue to support CCF until our work is done. Bravo to Sheryl and Allen Hill for embarking on this cause, and bravo to all the families who are joining them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 12, 2012

I have been involved with ClearCause Foundation as a a web developer, helping the organization present their message clearly using the internet. During the time I have been involved with ClearCause Fo... more

August 21, 2013

I have been working with ClearCause Foundation as a volunteer and web designer for almost 2 years, and I am constantly amazed by the organization's ability to inspire change and bring awareness to safe global youth travel.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2012

I have been involved with ClearCause Foundation as a a web developer, helping the organization present their message clearly using the internet. During the time I have been involved with ClearCause Foundation, I have been very impressed with the fantastic work that they do to advocate for safe global youth travel; I am consistently humbled by how little parents and students know about safety while abroad. Donors, volunteers, and advocates should know that their donated time and resources helps ClearCause Foundation make tangible improvements in students' lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

I met Sheryl about 4 years ago when my son got a letter from a company who wanted him to study abroad as a Student Ambassador. I had my own reservations about the program,so I did my research. That is where I found Sheryl and I am so glad I did. I had already lost one child to Sudden Cardiac Death at the age of 7 and I was not about to send my oldest child abroad without doing a thorough investigation of the company, its members, & its track record! I am so thankful that I came across Sheryl's story because it helped me make the right decision for my son! Not only did she help me with my decision,but she was and still is a source of comfort when my spirits are low,regarding my daughter. She never fails to send an encouraging note or just an online hug. I also took the chance to send another tragic story,regarding the death of young man from my area, to Sheryl and she posted it on her sight to bring more awareness to the issues involving our young children and adults traveling abroad! As a result,that mother has contacted me and we will have lunch very soon! I cannot say enough about how important this foundation has been in my life and many others! I know,without a doubt,Sheryl will continue to serve parents around the world who are struggling with the thought of sending their child to another country, as well as making the world a safer place for those who do decide to take the trips!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

I found Sheryl via indepth internet research over a year ago after the lost of my son on a study abroad program 100% preventable and because of the program's careless decision making. I researched because I wanted to know how many students like my son lost their lives carelessly, how many were injured, what oversight are there on these programs, what laws were there. I found out there was nothing that protects our students and no accountability. The pain, the lost, the despair, how this have taken down what we have built as a happy family MUST never happen to another student and family. I thought I was very thorough...my son was too. Did everything was advised to do...printed embassy information, he received his 8 shots for the jungle, got all meds advised. Went above and beyond got him a snake boot to protect him. It was the decision of the program. I like Sheryl and ClearCause advocate for the safety for your kids...we no longer fight for our own.

They get away with it, their programs go on. Look at it in this way...they get to commit murder without with careless decision and get away.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

Sheryl Hill does the work of angels in speaking and counseling with families who have lost loved ones. ClearCause is also a great resource for families and others to obtain information and assistance so our young people can be safer when traveling and studying overseas. I heartily admire Sheryl and her dedication to this cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Sheryl a little over a year ago when I was first launching my app, React Mobile. I am a true believer in ClearCause's mission and was blown away by Sheryl's story and passion to enhance the safety of students traveling abroad. ClearCause offers a wealth of information and helpful resources, such as the ASAPP (A Student Studying Abroad Preparedness Plan) Checklist. We share a common goal to enhance personal safety and look forward to finding ways to promote ClearCause in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I am the co-founder and also a Board Member of the ClearCause Foundation (CCF). Sheryl and I are both deeply committed to the mission of CCF to promote safe global youth travel. Please help however you can to volunteer your talents or provide financial support to our ClearCause. Sincerely, Allen Hill

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I was introduced to Sheryl Hill at a Clear Cause event about 6 months ago. Immediately, I was drawn to hear more and participate with this mission. You see, one evening around 3 AM, I received a phone call from my daughter who was traveling in Italy. She was in the hospital and so very scared. Even though I was in a state of panic, she needed to hear my reassuring and calm voice. Fortunately, she was traveling with good friends who didn't leave her side throughout the entire ordeal and we were able to communicate with the hospital administration and she is in good health, safe and now at home. However, it was an extremely distressing time... I can't imagine how a parent would feel when they are not able to receive adequate and timely answers when their children Sheryl's "cause" is "clear" - getting the message out to keep children safe while traveling. Wouldn't you agree? Kimbra Ness, Trust Advisor and Owner of Kimbra Ness Global Real Estate, Keller Williams Premier Realty, Lake Minnetonka www.kimbraness.kwrealty.com

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Hi my name is Amara Solomon Kamara, and I am a full time certified personal trainer, by career. It was through this, that I met Sheryl and was her trainer for a year. I have also attended some of her events for clearcause, and have donated to the cause. Sheryl pation to safe American kids over sea can be seen in her when shes talks about it. The tears in her eyes, knowing that this goverment is powerful and is capabale of putting actions in place to protect our siblings abroad on an exchange programs, but doing nothing about it. As a parent it is indeed, difficult to deal withwhat happens in our school system here, in turns safety for stundents, let alone over seas. Its nerve breaking! Changes can be dificult, but when it hapens, we are gald that we did it. Please help Sheyl change the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 11, 2012

I have grown up with Sheryl and the rest of the Hill family. I am a true believer that events in our lives, while some tragic, happen for a reason. The death of Tyler, is why this foundation exists and Sheryl makes it her mission everyday to protect young lives like his and like mine. I am so thankful to have known her son and even more grateful to have a woman as strong and driven as her to run ClearCause Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers