Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.882355
Write A Review
October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

Love supporting a hands on org. Of all the charities we donate to Clean Water for Haiti is the probably the only one that I know whats going on thanks to Leslie's constant updates via newsletters or blog. Keep up the good work

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

We demand a lot of financial accountability when we donate and Clean Water for Haiti has always responded quickly and completely to our requests for information about past and planned expenditures. When we compare them with other similar charities the per unit cost of filters is the lowest we have seen.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

This is an outstanding organization. Not only are they helping to provide clean water, but they are creating jobs and bringing hope to a very needy place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I have been a donor to Clean Water for Haiti for several years. Before I met Chris Rolling I never knew Haiti did not have access to safe drinking water, which is appalling in the 21st century. I also had never heard of a biosand filter. Many charitable organizations ship bottled water or chemical additives, both of which encourage dependance on the organization. Biosand filters are self sustaining and use local materials. They are inexpensive to produce and cost nothing to maintain. They do not require a power supply. They are made by local Haitian people who are employed by Clean Water for Haiti. Besides making filters, the organization also trains people to make their own filters so they can start a business. Clean Water for Haiti is about clean water and community development.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I've known about Clean Water for Haiti basically since it started and I've supported it as I was able throughout the years. They are doing really great and focused work and I'm certain they are the best at what they do in Haiti: making, distributing and maintaining water filters. Water filters save lives every day in Haiti.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2009

more

April 10, 2009

This organization has done alot of good in Haiti since its inception in 2001. Over 7000 biosand filters have been installed installed, 125 filter technicians trained and over 100 Biosand filter molds sold to other individuals and organizations. They continue to empower Haitians every day. www.cleanwaterforhaiti.org

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

they have change lives in Haiti and provided sustainable water solution for so many people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

market and brand it better through the web with social media.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

exceptional and eager to educate.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

thousands more build biosand water filters and train any more local people in Haiti.

Ways to make it better...

I had more knowledge on the technical know how of the filters.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers