Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.882355
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This is an awesome organization! We lived and worked in Haiti for almost 2 years with 3 months being with this organization and it by far the best to deal with out of all that we worked with. Chris and Leslie are awesome people and really have a heart for the Haitian people. This mission is doing an awesome job bringing filters to the Haitian people so they can have clean water. I would highly recommend this organization to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I volunteered with Clean Water for Haiti in 2008 for six months. I helped with a variety of projects and loved being able to live and work alongside them. The organization understands the country and the people they are working with very well. This is essential and allows them to have a huge impact with those they are serving. Haiti is a hard place to work and this organization is one of the few I met there that was one the ground, empowering people to change their lives and not just giving hand-outs. Most of the work being done is by locals they have trained and who are equipped to help their own families, communities, and country as a whole. They do an awesome job at teaching about sanitation, water quality and health in the training classes they hold. They distribute thousands of filters every year that help people with the basic need for clean water. This helps prevent disease and sickness, hospital visits, and medication expenses that result for poor water. I was grateful to get to work with them and learned so much about how to really help people who are need. I saw first-hand how to not perpetuate the cycle of poverty people or create paternalism with those you are serving. Great organization, great people, great work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I am the director of Clean Water for Haiti but I am also a donor. I know people from many different organizations around Haiti that are doing good work, but I feel that we help more people with a more efficient use of donor money than just about any other org I can think of. I started working with Clean Water for Haiti in 2003, first as a volunteer and then later as director. I thank God that he led me in the direction to serve Him in this ministry and I pray that we can help more and more people gain access to clean water in the years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was first drawn to working with Clean Water for Haiti because of the simplicity of the project and their approach to working with the Haitian people. It's been five years now and I'm still a member of their volunteer staff. I'm so proud to be associated with this organization. I know that everyday we are saving lives through the work we do. I love that I can use my skills to make a difference in the lives of so many people every year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2010

more

July 1, 2010

Last March (2010), I had the opportunity to participate with the non-profit "Clean Water for Haiti." I was able to witness firsthand the dedicated individuals that work for this organization. They were there committed to giving the people of Haiti clean drinking water. In a country torn by such a horrific natural disaster there are many organizations who come to help, but unfortunately, leave to quickly. "Clean Water for Haiti" has been there and will continue to be there to make sure the people of Haiti get the clean drinking water they deserve. They made me feel like part of their family, and witnessing the hardships of the country and their mission to make a better life for them changed my life forever. The work that they do with installing sand filters in people's homes is amazing. I look forward to volunteering my time in the future to helping this organization fulfill their commitment and help the people of Haiti get the clean drinking water they need. Frank Evert President of Water Without Borders, Corp

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in Haiti through volunteering my services to them installing sand filters.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers