Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.882355
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This is an awesome organization! We lived and worked in Haiti for almost 2 years with 3 months being with this organization and it by far the best to deal with out of all that we worked with. Chris and Leslie are awesome people and really have a heart for the Haitian people. This mission is doing an awesome job bringing filters to the Haitian people so they can have clean water. I would highly recommend this organization to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

Love supporting a hands on org. Of all the charities we donate to Clean Water for Haiti is the probably the only one that I know whats going on thanks to Leslie's constant updates via newsletters or blog. Keep up the good work

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I have been impressed with Clean Water for Haiti from the very first that I heard about it. This is a 'grass-roots' organization that is working very hard to provide clean, safe water and the hygiene education to go with it to the people of "the most water-impoverished nation" on the planet. Furthermore, they are doing this in such way that local economy in Haiti is benefiting and the culture is both respected and positively impacted. Chris and Leslie Rolling, the local people they have working with them on the ground in Haiti, and the people that are working behind them in the US and in Canada clearly exemplify the motto: "Do it well. Do it right." This is an organization well worth your time, consideration, and support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Expansion and security of the production and education facility in Haiti.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Provision of safe, clean water and hygiene education for households in Haiti.

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Clean Water for Haiti is a wonderful mission. Chris and Leslie and their staff do a great job helping the people of Haiti live a better life starting with the most basic of necessities, clean water. They have impacted the lives of many and they do this every day. I'm very happy that I am able to be a part of this mission. I believe in what they do with my whole heart. Thanks Chris and Les for all you do for the people of Haiti. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

We demand a lot of financial accountability when we donate and Clean Water for Haiti has always responded quickly and completely to our requests for information about past and planned expenditures. When we compare them with other similar charities the per unit cost of filters is the lowest we have seen.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I began working with Clean Water for Haiti because my wife started doing volunteer work for them after a trip to Haiti where she saw what they were doing. Because of my computer skills I ended up doing all kinds of computer-related tasks, Joining the board was just the next step for me. Why? One of multiple-choice questions here is "How much of an impact do you think this organization has?" and the best answer is "life-changing". The scale should be extended to "life-saving" for CWH. That's literally the impact. Too many water projects around the world are "one and done": dig a well, put in a pump, and declare a small victory, or worse, put in a complex, unsustainable system. CWH's approach recognizes what works better. It's not just that the water filters are an effective and appropriate technology. They know how to get the filters to people in a way that helps ensure they'll be used and maintained on an ongoing basis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

This is an outstanding organization. Not only are they helping to provide clean water, but they are creating jobs and bringing hope to a very needy place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I volunteered with Clean Water for Haiti in 2008 for six months. I helped with a variety of projects and loved being able to live and work alongside them. The organization understands the country and the people they are working with very well. This is essential and allows them to have a huge impact with those they are serving. Haiti is a hard place to work and this organization is one of the few I met there that was one the ground, empowering people to change their lives and not just giving hand-outs. Most of the work being done is by locals they have trained and who are equipped to help their own families, communities, and country as a whole. They do an awesome job at teaching about sanitation, water quality and health in the training classes they hold. They distribute thousands of filters every year that help people with the basic need for clean water. This helps prevent disease and sickness, hospital visits, and medication expenses that result for poor water. I was grateful to get to work with them and learned so much about how to really help people who are need. I saw first-hand how to not perpetuate the cycle of poverty people or create paternalism with those you are serving. Great organization, great people, great work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I am the director of Clean Water for Haiti but I am also a donor. I know people from many different organizations around Haiti that are doing good work, but I feel that we help more people with a more efficient use of donor money than just about any other org I can think of. I started working with Clean Water for Haiti in 2003, first as a volunteer and then later as director. I thank God that he led me in the direction to serve Him in this ministry and I pray that we can help more and more people gain access to clean water in the years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I have been a donor to Clean Water for Haiti for several years. Before I met Chris Rolling I never knew Haiti did not have access to safe drinking water, which is appalling in the 21st century. I also had never heard of a biosand filter. Many charitable organizations ship bottled water or chemical additives, both of which encourage dependance on the organization. Biosand filters are self sustaining and use local materials. They are inexpensive to produce and cost nothing to maintain. They do not require a power supply. They are made by local Haitian people who are employed by Clean Water for Haiti. Besides making filters, the organization also trains people to make their own filters so they can start a business. Clean Water for Haiti is about clean water and community development.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers