Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
November 30, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 4, 2013

As a board member I cannot tell you the joy the group has had on our lives, never mind the community! more

November 30, 2014

Our Hope for Parents Program positions potential candidates to the store itself and to the Midtown Neighborhood Network. Like our friends at Focused Community Strategies and other like-minded individuals and organizations that understand the difference between a crisis or chronic need, we believe that investing in a community and journeying along side new found friends is the ultimate Matthew 25:40 directive. While giving may seem like the kind and Christian thing to do, it often ends up undermining the very relationship a helper is attempting to build.
October 4, 2013

As a board member I cannot tell you the joy the group has had on our lives, never mind the community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More to do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

“Clean Socks Hope believes that relationships are our highest priority—by making locational living and working inviting, by always making our neighbors feel like they can stay for as long as they’d like (ie: community) and by choosing quality partners (neighbors) to work with and hiring people that are passionate about the quality of life in our neighborhood and beyond. We want and need people who are not afraid to dream and look at the big picture, in fact it is imperative! Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.”

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2014

more

November 23, 2014

I'm a Board Member of God Transform My City (GTMC). We held an annual prayer event Sunday 10/05/14 at Waterfront Park - Great Lawn. Jeffery Minton, Clean Socks Hope, spoke at a monthly rally sharing their vision. His organization is enhancing the Midtown families community. He articulated about failing to address or acknowledge the systemic problems causing injustices, and conversely looking at change factors in our society. This non profit organization is impacting lives through the utilization of a model providing self worth, and responsibility. Thanks, Paul Burch

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 18, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

It's the most fun I have ever had working with the kids in the community. What a joy! more

November 18, 2014

I have the honor to lead this incredible legions of volunteers toward a better place for our community! We learned that we need to listen to the needs of those we serve and not what we think they want. A fellow missionary who said that the Romanian mission that he visits twice a year had torn down almost all of their ‘westernized’ out houses and used the wood on their own homes and used parts for kindling during the winter. The team never thought to ask them what they needed, but assumed they knew what they wanted. The 1st step of repentance of pride is, “I’m broken.”

“Poverty is the result of relationships that do not work, that are not just, that are not for life, that are not harmonious or enjoyable. Poverty is the absence of shalom in all its meanings.” ~Bryant Myers, Walking with the Poor

“We are a community that radiates hope for all residents through empowering relationships.”

“If you spend yourselves in behalf of the hungry and satisfy the needs of the oppressed, then your light will rise in the darkness, and your night will become like the noonday.” Isaiah 58:10
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's the most fun I have ever had working with the kids in the community. What a joy!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love our Midtown Neighborhood Network Food Cooperative. It's an incredible partnership with our Midtown families and Dare To Care has had a steady 12 family benefit for over 45 adults and children since July 5, 2013. By being a member of our MNN Food Co-op we enable Midtown families to have food security through the model of food co-ops. Through our collaborative guaranteed food deliveries members of our cooperative always know when, and how much food, they will have, allowing them to budget accordingly and avoid the slippery slope that often begins with food insecurity and lifestyle poverty. They buy into it, leave local food pantries and work and run the co-op themselves.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

“Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.” Volunteer