Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
November 27, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
November 27, 2014

Jeff and Preston has helped me for over a year. I can truly call them my only true friends.
November 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

My family and I have been blessed by Clean Socks Hope. And everyone is so helpful to my boys and I! Serve Day in the park was AWESOME! And everyone welcomed us with open arms! Keep up the great work! more

November 23, 2014

Clean Socks has BLESSED my family and I with the Food Co/Op ! And if I need someone to talk to they listen!
October 10, 2013

My family and I have been blessed by Clean Socks Hope. And everyone is so helpful to my boys and I! Serve Day in the park was AWESOME! And everyone welcomed us with open arms! Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

So, what is Midtown Neighborhood Network? A Food Cooperative? Yes! A Community Ministry? Yes. A church? Yes. A social justice ministry? Yes. A community development organization? Yes. Please join us as we continue to act creatively in response to the injustices of the world and participate in transformation.

It’s our experience and common for upper and middle-class people to compartmentalize certain activities: like going to church, then volunteering at a soup kitchen for homeless people, then donating to their local food bank. Likewise, it is common for people to compartmentalize the various social issues—homelessness, hunger, crime, social marginalization—that these charities address. While charity organizations—like traditional food banks, soup kitchens, and homeless shelters—are helpful, they sometimes fail to address or acknowledge both the systemic problems that cause these injustices and the interrelated nature of such injustices. Addressing these realities might enable us to creatively transform them.
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My husband and I have been so blessed by the volunteers that honestly have become family to us. Their love, support and just a shoulder to lay on has been a true blessing. Thank you all for your love and support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

“Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.” Volunteer