Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
November 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

That Serve Day event in the park was a blast!! Our family stayed all day! more

November 30, 2014

There have never been a finer group of folks in New Albany. The support we receive is like family!
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

That Serve Day event in the park was a blast!! Our family stayed all day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Clean Socks does a lot with the resources it is given. God is doing great things through them.
November 17, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 4, 2013

We worked with these guys during Serve Day 2013, absolutely awesome! more

November 17, 2014

Charity has its place in emergency situations. A life that is lived on as a recipient of charity is a miserable life. I think, in our DNA, the way God made us, we are made as co-creators. God wants us to perfect and to really finish His creation. And if you’re simply a recipient of charity, you’re not doing that. That's why I love these guys!!
October 4, 2013

We worked with these guys during Serve Day 2013, absolutely awesome!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have MORE volunteers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

The lives Clean Socks Hope is changing in New Albany is immeasurable. The neighborhood network is one of a kind and not only helps the participants, but their families as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more events!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Our Micah 6:8 Project was during our church's Serve Day and we cleaned up a playground and went to see and pray about their upcoming Christmas Store for those less fortunate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Serving with these guys was amazing. Gods love shines so bright through these guys. Everybody had a great time. Hope to serve with you soon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Had the pleasure to be a part of Serve Day as musical entertainment. The life that this event bought to this neighborhood was evident in people's expressions of curiosity as they lingered around the park grounds throughout the day. It's very rare to find a group of people willing to serve with pure intentions and unselfish motives. Clean Socks Hope is love at its best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Involve more people

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

It's the most fun I have ever had working with the kids in the community. What a joy! more

November 18, 2014

I have the honor to lead this incredible legions of volunteers toward a better place for our community! We learned that we need to listen to the needs of those we serve and not what we think they want. A fellow missionary who said that the Romanian mission that he visits twice a year had torn down almost all of their ‘westernized’ out houses and used the wood on their own homes and used parts for kindling during the winter. The team never thought to ask them what they needed, but assumed they knew what they wanted. The 1st step of repentance of pride is, “I’m broken.”

“Poverty is the result of relationships that do not work, that are not just, that are not for life, that are not harmonious or enjoyable. Poverty is the absence of shalom in all its meanings.” ~Bryant Myers, Walking with the Poor

“We are a community that radiates hope for all residents through empowering relationships.”

“If you spend yourselves in behalf of the hungry and satisfy the needs of the oppressed, then your light will rise in the darkness, and your night will become like the noonday.” Isaiah 58:10
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's the most fun I have ever had working with the kids in the community. What a joy!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Love the people in Clean Socks!! They all have great hearts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

CSH does a great job helping those who need it in the community. Currently, they want to make sure everyone can enjoy Christmas by opening up a Christmas Store for the season. I'm sure that will bring smiles to many faces, for people who otherwise would have limited opportunity to celebrate. I'm looking forward to assisting in this project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Clean Socks is working to change the local attitudes about charity work - from being a simple handout (give a man a fish) into being a hand up out of poverty (teach a man to fish). Charity can become non-redemptive when it's done in a Debt-Debtor relationship. I respect that concept and much more enjoy donating my time and money when I can see an overall improvment in a life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

“Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.” Volunteer