Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
November 17, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 4, 2013

We worked with these guys during Serve Day 2013, absolutely awesome! more

November 17, 2014

Charity has its place in emergency situations. A life that is lived on as a recipient of charity is a miserable life. I think, in our DNA, the way God made us, we are made as co-creators. God wants us to perfect and to really finish His creation. And if you’re simply a recipient of charity, you’re not doing that. That's why I love these guys!!
October 4, 2013

We worked with these guys during Serve Day 2013, absolutely awesome!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have MORE volunteers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

The lives Clean Socks Hope is changing in New Albany is immeasurable. The neighborhood network is one of a kind and not only helps the participants, but their families as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more events!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Our Micah 6:8 Project was during our church's Serve Day and we cleaned up a playground and went to see and pray about their upcoming Christmas Store for those less fortunate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Serving with these guys was amazing. Gods love shines so bright through these guys. Everybody had a great time. Hope to serve with you soon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Had the pleasure to be a part of Serve Day as musical entertainment. The life that this event bought to this neighborhood was evident in people's expressions of curiosity as they lingered around the park grounds throughout the day. It's very rare to find a group of people willing to serve with pure intentions and unselfish motives. Clean Socks Hope is love at its best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Involve more people

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I don't know anyone who cares more and is as selfless as the team behind Clean Socks. They are the invisible souls in the background who just get it done. They truly follow His Word and ask for no kudos, no recognition but they're always there, supporting and giving of their time and hearts. Their contribution to their cause is immeasurable and for each dollar or hour received, they contribute ten-fold. God Bless Clean Socks!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Loved partnering with clean socks in new Albany, IN for Hope Music Festival! Their vision to bridge gaps and offer hope to community is inspiring--and even more inspiring to watch them faithfully take steps to give life to that dream! Looking forward to working with clean socks in the future and being a part of a movement that is life giving! -

Karen Spurlock
Www.karenspurlock.con

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Clean Socks Hope takes the responsibility of being good neighbors seriously. They want to be invited wherever they do business. They are a force for positive action by bringing together partners, clients, and the community to contribute every day. They really understand that all of our responsibility and our potential for good is even larger in the 21st century.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Love the people in Clean Socks!! They all have great hearts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My husband and I have been so blessed by the volunteers that honestly have become family to us. Their love, support and just a shoulder to lay on has been a true blessing. Thank you all for your love and support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

CSH does a great job helping those who need it in the community. Currently, they want to make sure everyone can enjoy Christmas by opening up a Christmas Store for the season. I'm sure that will bring smiles to many faces, for people who otherwise would have limited opportunity to celebrate. I'm looking forward to assisting in this project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Clean Socks is working to change the local attitudes about charity work - from being a simple handout (give a man a fish) into being a hand up out of poverty (teach a man to fish). Charity can become non-redemptive when it's done in a Debt-Debtor relationship. I respect that concept and much more enjoy donating my time and money when I can see an overall improvment in a life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

“Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.” Volunteer