Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

That Serve Day event in the park was a blast!! Our family stayed all day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I don't know anyone who cares more and is as selfless as the team behind Clean Socks. They are the invisible souls in the background who just get it done. They truly follow His Word and ask for no kudos, no recognition but they're always there, supporting and giving of their time and hearts. Their contribution to their cause is immeasurable and for each dollar or hour received, they contribute ten-fold. God Bless Clean Socks!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Loved partnering with clean socks in new Albany, IN for Hope Music Festival! Their vision to bridge gaps and offer hope to community is inspiring--and even more inspiring to watch them faithfully take steps to give life to that dream! Looking forward to working with clean socks in the future and being a part of a movement that is life giving! -

Karen Spurlock
Www.karenspurlock.con

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 2, 2012

“Clean Socks Hope believes that relationships are our highest priority—by making locational living and working inviting, by always making our neighbors feel like they can stay for as long as they... more

October 4, 2013

As a board member I cannot tell you the joy the group has had on our lives, never mind the community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More to do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

“Clean Socks Hope believes that relationships are our highest priority—by making locational living and working inviting, by always making our neighbors feel like they can stay for as long as they’d like (ie: community) and by choosing quality partners (neighbors) to work with and hiring people that are passionate about the quality of life in our neighborhood and beyond. We want and need people who are not afraid to dream and look at the big picture, in fact it is imperative! Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.”

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Clean Socks Hope takes the responsibility of being good neighbors seriously. They want to be invited wherever they do business. They are a force for positive action by bringing together partners, clients, and the community to contribute every day. They really understand that all of our responsibility and our potential for good is even larger in the 21st century.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Love the people in Clean Socks!! They all have great hearts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My husband and I have been so blessed by the volunteers that honestly have become family to us. Their love, support and just a shoulder to lay on has been a true blessing. Thank you all for your love and support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

CSH does a great job helping those who need it in the community. Currently, they want to make sure everyone can enjoy Christmas by opening up a Christmas Store for the season. I'm sure that will bring smiles to many faces, for people who otherwise would have limited opportunity to celebrate. I'm looking forward to assisting in this project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Clean Socks is working to change the local attitudes about charity work - from being a simple handout (give a man a fish) into being a hand up out of poverty (teach a man to fish). Charity can become non-redemptive when it's done in a Debt-Debtor relationship. I respect that concept and much more enjoy donating my time and money when I can see an overall improvment in a life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

This organization is amazing!!! They really put their heart and sole into everything they do! They are absolutely fantastic and really makes a difference with every event they have. Such a breath of fresh air!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

“Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.” Volunteer