Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

My family and I have been blessed by Clean Socks Hope. And everyone is so helpful to my boys and I! Serve Day in the park was AWESOME! And everyone welcomed us with open arms! Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Serving with these guys was amazing. Gods love shines so bright through these guys. Everybody had a great time. Hope to serve with you soon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Had the pleasure to be a part of Serve Day as musical entertainment. The life that this event bought to this neighborhood was evident in people's expressions of curiosity as they lingered around the park grounds throughout the day. It's very rare to find a group of people willing to serve with pure intentions and unselfish motives. Clean Socks Hope is love at its best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Involve more people

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

That Serve Day event in the park was a blast!! Our family stayed all day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's the most fun I have ever had working with the kids in the community. What a joy!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I don't know anyone who cares more and is as selfless as the team behind Clean Socks. They are the invisible souls in the background who just get it done. They truly follow His Word and ask for no kudos, no recognition but they're always there, supporting and giving of their time and hearts. Their contribution to their cause is immeasurable and for each dollar or hour received, they contribute ten-fold. God Bless Clean Socks!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Loved partnering with clean socks in new Albany, IN for Hope Music Festival! Their vision to bridge gaps and offer hope to community is inspiring--and even more inspiring to watch them faithfully take steps to give life to that dream! Looking forward to working with clean socks in the future and being a part of a movement that is life giving! -

Karen Spurlock
Www.karenspurlock.con

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 2, 2012

“Clean Socks Hope believes that relationships are our highest priority—by making locational living and working inviting, by always making our neighbors feel like they can stay for as long as they... more

October 4, 2013

As a board member I cannot tell you the joy the group has had on our lives, never mind the community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More to do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

“Clean Socks Hope believes that relationships are our highest priority—by making locational living and working inviting, by always making our neighbors feel like they can stay for as long as they’d like (ie: community) and by choosing quality partners (neighbors) to work with and hiring people that are passionate about the quality of life in our neighborhood and beyond. We want and need people who are not afraid to dream and look at the big picture, in fact it is imperative! Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.”

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 13, 2013

The lives Clean Socks Hope is changing in New Albany is immeasurable. The neighborhood network is one of a kind and not only helps the participants, but their families as well! more

October 4, 2013

We worked with these guys during Serve Day 2013, absolutely awesome!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have MORE volunteers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

The lives Clean Socks Hope is changing in New Albany is immeasurable. The neighborhood network is one of a kind and not only helps the participants, but their families as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more events!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Our Micah 6:8 Project was during our church's Serve Day and we cleaned up a playground and went to see and pray about their upcoming Christmas Store for those less fortunate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Our hope and dream is to work side by side with every church denomination, organization and every walk of life. Our vision is to break the cycles of exploitation by building collaborative leadership skills from childhood to adulthood, block by block, championing the human dignity of the many races, cultures and classes represented in our communities. Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

“Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.” Volunteer