Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

Clean Socks does a lot with the resources it is given. God is doing great things through them.
November 23, 2014

more

November 23, 2014

I'm a Board Member of God Transform My City (GTMC). We held an annual prayer event Sunday 10/05/14 at Waterfront Park - Great Lawn. Jeffery Minton, Clean Socks Hope, spoke at a monthly rally sharing their vision. His organization is enhancing the Midtown families community. He articulated about failing to address or acknowledge the systemic problems causing injustices, and conversely looking at change factors in our society. This non profit organization is impacting lives through the utilization of a model providing self worth, and responsibility. Thanks, Paul Burch

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

My family and I have been blessed by Clean Socks Hope. And everyone is so helpful to my boys and I! Serve Day in the park was AWESOME! And everyone welcomed us with open arms! Keep up the great work! more

November 23, 2014

Clean Socks has BLESSED my family and I with the Food Co/Op ! And if I need someone to talk to they listen!
October 10, 2013

My family and I have been blessed by Clean Socks Hope. And everyone is so helpful to my boys and I! Serve Day in the park was AWESOME! And everyone welcomed us with open arms! Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

So, what is Midtown Neighborhood Network? A Food Cooperative? Yes! A Community Ministry? Yes. A church? Yes. A social justice ministry? Yes. A community development organization? Yes. Please join us as we continue to act creatively in response to the injustices of the world and participate in transformation.

It’s our experience and common for upper and middle-class people to compartmentalize certain activities: like going to church, then volunteering at a soup kitchen for homeless people, then donating to their local food bank. Likewise, it is common for people to compartmentalize the various social issues—homelessness, hunger, crime, social marginalization—that these charities address. While charity organizations—like traditional food banks, soup kitchens, and homeless shelters—are helpful, they sometimes fail to address or acknowledge both the systemic problems that cause these injustices and the interrelated nature of such injustices. Addressing these realities might enable us to creatively transform them.
November 18, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

It's the most fun I have ever had working with the kids in the community. What a joy! more

November 18, 2014

I have the honor to lead this incredible legions of volunteers toward a better place for our community! We learned that we need to listen to the needs of those we serve and not what we think they want. A fellow missionary who said that the Romanian mission that he visits twice a year had torn down almost all of their ‘westernized’ out houses and used the wood on their own homes and used parts for kindling during the winter. The team never thought to ask them what they needed, but assumed they knew what they wanted. The 1st step of repentance of pride is, “I’m broken.”

“Poverty is the result of relationships that do not work, that are not just, that are not for life, that are not harmonious or enjoyable. Poverty is the absence of shalom in all its meanings.” ~Bryant Myers, Walking with the Poor

“We are a community that radiates hope for all residents through empowering relationships.”

“If you spend yourselves in behalf of the hungry and satisfy the needs of the oppressed, then your light will rise in the darkness, and your night will become like the noonday.” Isaiah 58:10
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's the most fun I have ever had working with the kids in the community. What a joy!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love our Midtown Neighborhood Network Food Cooperative. It's an incredible partnership with our Midtown families and Dare To Care has had a steady 12 family benefit for over 45 adults and children since July 5, 2013. By being a member of our MNN Food Co-op we enable Midtown families to have food security through the model of food co-ops. Through our collaborative guaranteed food deliveries members of our cooperative always know when, and how much food, they will have, allowing them to budget accordingly and avoid the slippery slope that often begins with food insecurity and lifestyle poverty. They buy into it, leave local food pantries and work and run the co-op themselves.
November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

Our hope and dream is to work side by side with every church denomination, organization and every walk of life. Our vision is to break the cycles of exploitation by building collaborative leadership s... more

November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The idea of empowering neighborhoods and the people in them is a radical idea. Robert Woodson said, that, "..because it’s not something that’s understood on either the left or the right of the political center. I think Bill Bennet, the former secretary of education, summarized it beautifully. He said 'When liberals look at poor people they see a sea of victims and when conservatives look at poor people they see a sea of aliens.' " I believe that's why these guys are so awesome!
November 15, 2012

Our hope and dream is to work side by side with every church denomination, organization and every walk of life. Our vision is to break the cycles of exploitation by building collaborative leadership skills from childhood to adulthood, block by block, championing the human dignity of the many races, cultures and classes represented in our communities. Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 4, 2013

We worked with these guys during Serve Day 2013, absolutely awesome! more

November 17, 2014

Charity has its place in emergency situations. A life that is lived on as a recipient of charity is a miserable life. I think, in our DNA, the way God made us, we are made as co-creators. God wants us to perfect and to really finish His creation. And if you’re simply a recipient of charity, you’re not doing that. That's why I love these guys!!
October 4, 2013

We worked with these guys during Serve Day 2013, absolutely awesome!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have MORE volunteers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

The lives Clean Socks Hope is changing in New Albany is immeasurable. The neighborhood network is one of a kind and not only helps the participants, but their families as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more events!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Our Micah 6:8 Project was during our church's Serve Day and we cleaned up a playground and went to see and pray about their upcoming Christmas Store for those less fortunate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Serving with these guys was amazing. Gods love shines so bright through these guys. Everybody had a great time. Hope to serve with you soon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Had the pleasure to be a part of Serve Day as musical entertainment. The life that this event bought to this neighborhood was evident in people's expressions of curiosity as they lingered around the park grounds throughout the day. It's very rare to find a group of people willing to serve with pure intentions and unselfish motives. Clean Socks Hope is love at its best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Involve more people

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

“Because building relationships is the best way to build a stronger community; hope, love and a communal rhythm are great emancipators and essential because people will come from everywhere for the experience.” Volunteer