Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 2, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

May 2, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

Hello, Everyone. I am the REAL Betty Farkus. Jack Rumsfeld and I are pleased to announce that we are getting married and moving to Del Boca Vista, FL. We would like to thank the staff and members at Claymore Senior Center for the beautiful going away party! And a special thanks to Catherine T. and Joe_11. Without them, nobody would have ever heard of this wonderful website.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

This is one of my first reviews on-line. I just wanted to thank the members and staff at Claymore Senior Center for making my experience there so enjoyable. It was suggested to me by a friend that I give Claymore a try and wasn't disappointed. With the recent loss of my wife, it has been hard to get back into things. Claymore has been a nice diversion for me...especially the Wii bowling on Thursdays. Thank you again!
October 14, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

The Direcor, Donna, is incompetent and lacks the education and experience to be in the posiiton she is in. She brings all her personal problems to work and is ALWAY on the phone regarding them. You cannot speak with her. She also seems "out of sorts" at times. Makes me wonder what problems there might be. I left, too much drama and gossip. The Board should replace her. The centers and seniors deserve better, and not a bunch of dysfunctional craziness from Donna.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 3, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

This place has potential, but they need to replace the Director, Donna. I was a former member there, and got tired of the gossip, drama, and just plain crazy atmosphere that seems to come from the Director, Donna. It appeared to me, and this is my opinion, that she was more concerned with her personal affairs than with the Center. The staff is nice, but high turnover due to difficulty working with Donna. Hopefully, the Board will take notice and make some much needed changes. I am currently happy at Mid-County, but would return if they replaced the current Director.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers