Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

My Mother went to this center a few years ago. I assume the Executive Director, Donna is still there. They need to get rid of her. She was not very nice to my Mother, and was actually downright rude to her on several occasions. I also saw the review from Vivian where Donna had threatened her. Not very professional behavior.....If she doesn't like the senior population, and that seems to be the case, why is she employed at a senior center??? Also the place wasn't very clean. My Mother saw 2 roaches one day, and that was enough...She left and now is at another senior center and is very, very, happy. It really is a shame about this place....
March 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is one of my first reviews on-line. I just wanted to thank the members and staff at Claymore Senior Center for making my experience there so enjoyable. It was suggested to me by a friend that I give Claymore a try and wasn't disappointed. With the recent loss of my wife, it has been hard to get back into things. Claymore has been a nice diversion for me...especially the Wii bowling on Thursdays. Thank you again!
March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

The review from so-called "Terrence" is someone The Director, Donna, knows and manipulates and intimidates into posting phoney reviews. A very weak and pathetic individual.

The question remains and is this: I posted an online review critical of Donna, and received the following outrageous
threat. Should a person who is this unbalanced, angry and abusive be Executive Director of a Senior Center with a very vulnerable population? To: Vivian Hobbs Sent: Mon, Feb 10, 2014 12:02 pm Subject: New message from Donna J. McPoland To: Vivian Hobbs Sent: Mon, Feb 10, 2014 12:02 pm Subject: New message from Donna J. TAGGART Donna J. TAGGART 11:32am Feb 10 YOU WILL DIE! Donna J. McPoland 11:32am Feb 10 YOU WILL DIE!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get a Director that is competent, and not with sooo many "personal problems".... New blood is needed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

The 'author' of the previous reviews below is the same person, and had a personal vendetta against the director of Claymore Senior Center at the time of the postings.
These 'reviews' should not be taken seriously. Thank you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Same old story with Claymore and Donna. Instead of improving the Center and herself (both of which really need it) she rather go online and harass people who write honest reviews. Is she THAT insecure? Or perhaps the reviews hit home a bit too hard? But they all basically say the same thing. Lack of experience, lack of minimal education required for the job, and a rather poor attitude, together with being on the phone and inaccessible. Plus lots of gossip and drama. No thanks. The woman needs to be replaced.


More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2012

more

October 14, 2012

The Direcor, Donna, is incompetent and lacks the education and experience to be in the posiiton she is in. She brings all her personal problems to work and is ALWAY on the phone regarding them. You cannot speak with her. She also seems "out of sorts" at times. Makes me wonder what problems there might be. I left, too much drama and gossip. The Board should replace her. The centers and seniors deserve better, and not a bunch of dysfunctional craziness from Donna.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

This place has potential, but they need to replace the Director, Donna. I was a former member there, and got tired of the gossip, drama, and just plain crazy atmosphere that seems to come from the Director, Donna. It appeared to me, and this is my opinion, that she was more concerned with her personal affairs than with the Center. The staff is nice, but high turnover due to difficulty working with Donna. Hopefully, the Board will take notice and make some much needed changes. I am currently happy at Mid-County, but would return if they replaced the current Director.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

Don`t waste your time at Claymore, Rude Director
Mary H
2012-04-06
I toured the Claymore Senior center as I was interested in some of the programs they had to offer. I could not have been more disappointed. I found the Director, I think her name was Donna, rude and completely
disinterested in myself as a prospective member. If she is going to deal with the public, she really should work on her people skills. Also I thought this was an active Senior Center not a nursing home.It seems they treat the members like small children. Again, I mainly interacted with the Director. The cleanliness of the facility also left a lot to be desired. Needless to say this one is off my list, mainly becuase of the rudeness of the Director Her rudeness, incompetence, and indifference were really disturbing.
She is NOT a very nice person

Pros: None

Cons: Rude Director, Dirty Facility, Limited Staff, Nursing Home Atmosphere

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers