Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I came to CCC as a volunteer for Hands on Atlanta Day. After taking a tour of the facility, I found that a lot of the programs offered by the center were things I shared an interest in; such after school programs, senior refugee programs and artist programs. I volunteered to help with programs and joined the board.
Since becoming a part of the Clarkston Community Center family, I have had the opportunity to meet and work with people from different cultures and we have bonded together to form a community working for common goals.
I really love the Clarkston Community Center and plan on being of service as much as I can to help it grow.

Lesley Dixon
Clarkston Community Center BOD
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The core work of the Clarkston Community Center is community building and individual empowerment which it does through an emphasis on life skills education, arts and culture, sustenance and community resources. The voice of the community is the driving force behind all that we do. Every time you walk in the Center you are met with a buzz of positive creative energy.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have had the opportunity to see what the Clarkston Community Center is doing to serve the Clarkston Community and the skill and dedication of its staff and volunteers as they serve. It is humbling to see the commitment of people to each other and to their mutual welfare displayed in and around the activities of the Center.
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The CCC provides a wide ranging series of programs that directly affect all of us who live in The greater Clarkston area in a positive way. it is the cultural and social hub of the area in addition to providing much needed services to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I have served on the CCC Board for about seven years and have found the growth in programs, volunteers and collaboration to be very encouraging. The Clarkston area is a very diverse area with many immigrants. Through the efforts of the CCC, the city and small but growing business community we are making real progress in reaching the good people of the area and Central DeKalb. We and our partners offer ESL, Student Success after school programs, a community garden, a periodic Farmers Market, Friday night dances through the Chattahoochee Contra Dancers, programs for seniors, Tai Chi, Yoga, soccer and basketball; and event rentals including the beautiful Angora Hall. Local entertainers and artists use the CCC on a regular basis. Consider getting involved!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

It is my honor to be on board and serve the community in fact I know Clarkston Community Center helped a lot of people and the change people’s life. when you change people’s life you give them hope and when they have hope they will be creative (The Journey of a Thousand Miles Begins with One Step)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

teach children in afterschool program, socialize with and help seniors live independent, active livesplay with dirt at our community gardenhelp receive, sort, package and distribute food from our food bank, staff a booth at farmers marketplay soccer, basketball and other sports with our kidsassist refugee adults with vocabulary and topics for GED prepcommunity service days - clean up of center's campusand much, much more. Call us! Volunteer