Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The CCC is a wonderful venue for all kinds of activities. It is always hopping with unique and fun events like contra dancing, Fall Festivals, Thanksgiving Potlucks not to mention offering great programs like the food bank, gardens and art classes.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Never have I experienced a community center that so completely embodies that name. The CCC has truly become the center of our community and a beloved and invaluable member of the community as well.
I have worked with a lot of non-profits, both in community service and in the arts, and rarely
have I seen one that does so much, so right.
The CCC is a cornerstone of our community, and also has thriving relationships with our other cornerstones, making the overall community much stronger. I love having the CCC as my neighbor, as part of my community -- and, speaking as someone who's also made a career in community service and non-profit work, they are a great inspiration to me in my own work as well.
September 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 15, 2012

As an employee, I can say that it's as much of a pleasure to work at the Clarkston Community Center as it is to participate in the wonderful events that bring the Clarkston community together. more

September 9, 2013

The Center has provided crucial support for community building in the Clarkston area for several years. More recently, the Center has begun expanding the number and variety of services it offers to local residents. As a result, the Center now plays a central role in improving the lives of many in the Clarkston community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As an employee, I can say that it's as much of a pleasure to work at the Clarkston Community Center as it is to participate in the wonderful events that bring the Clarkston community together.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I dance nearly every Friday night with the Chattahoochee Country Dancers, and am astounded by the fabulous work being done at the Clarkston Community Center. From the Local Farmers Market, to Art Exibits, Yoga, Zumba, ESL classes, this place is always hopping with activity. And it's all centered around bringing people together, building community, and fostering friendships among the most diverse demographic spectrum imaginable. I'm so thankful for the CCC and all the blessings it brings to us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I love the CCC! I have volunteered there only once; mostly I just enjoy going there and experiencing the life of the community. My husband, daughter and I have all made music with the folks at "Goatville Jam", a wonderful group of pickers, strummers and singers. While we're there playing old-time American country music, we see African dancers practicing in one part of the CCC and immigrants studying for the citizenship test in another. We've enjoyed the photography exhibits and the monthly farmers' market as well. This is a real COMMUNITY center with something for everyone!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

teach children in afterschool program, socialize with and help seniors live independent, active livesplay with dirt at our community gardenhelp receive, sort, package and distribute food from our food bank, staff a booth at farmers marketplay soccer, basketball and other sports with our kidsassist refugee adults with vocabulary and topics for GED prepcommunity service days - clean up of center's campusand much, much more. Call us! Volunteer