Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 5, 2013

I volunteer with Clarkston Community Center in their Clarkston Youth Initiative. Specifically, I help with the college preparation program. I can honestly say this is some of the most meaningful wor... more

October 28, 2014

I have worked with many non-profits that serve low-income communities. I can honestly say that Clarkston Community Center is genuinely an organization guided by the community it serves. With incredible diversity and a community struggling with poverty, CCC answers the call by providing innovative programming to support young people in their education; adults in their workforce skills, and elderly with care and nurturing.

It's an amazing place and I'm proud to work with them!

Tonja Holder
Durga Consulting
September 5, 2013

I volunteer with Clarkston Community Center in their Clarkston Youth Initiative. Specifically, I help with the college preparation program. I can honestly say this is some of the most meaningful work I do every week. The community is wonderful and Clarkston Community Center is the center of so much positive energy for the community. The people I have met through CCC have been some of the most interesting and funny and kind people I know.

If you ever have an opportunity, volunteer or support this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

I have volunteered with Clarkston Community Center for several years now. The CCC truly embraces the philosophy and values of a community center. Residents and community members make CCC what it is today. The programs support young people, seniors and refugees. The center is used by community groups for meetings, concerts, dances, festivals, sporting events and more. Any time I visit Clarkston Community Center, I come away with a smile and with ever more affection for such an extraordinary community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Outstanding service to the community! CCC support a diverse population serving over 100 countries who've come to the US as refugees. The new leadership (over the past 3 years) has a proven track record of partnering with other agencies to ensure excellent ent services for all. in the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Replace the roof.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

I work with a school preparing refugee teens to transition to public schools and colleges. The Clarkston Community Center has been a precious and invaluable community resource for helping these teens from war-torn regions. Their staff has been invariably helpful in dealing with issues, providing space when needed, providing important services to a population in need of help as it works to integrate itself into American society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 15, 2012

As an employee, I can say that it's as much of a pleasure to work at the Clarkston Community Center as it is to participate in the wonderful events that bring the Clarkston community together. more

September 9, 2013

The Center has provided crucial support for community building in the Clarkston area for several years. More recently, the Center has begun expanding the number and variety of services it offers to local residents. As a result, the Center now plays a central role in improving the lives of many in the Clarkston community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As an employee, I can say that it's as much of a pleasure to work at the Clarkston Community Center as it is to participate in the wonderful events that bring the Clarkston community together.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

teach children in afterschool program, socialize with and help seniors live independent, active livesplay with dirt at our community gardenhelp receive, sort, package and distribute food from our food bank, staff a booth at farmers marketplay soccer, basketball and other sports with our kidsassist refugee adults with vocabulary and topics for GED prepcommunity service days - clean up of center's campusand much, much more. Call us! Volunteer