Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I serve with a non-profit organization geared toward empowering, educating and supporting refugee women as they navigate pregnancy and childbirth in the US. The Clarkston Community Center has been a tremendous gift to us and the women we serve. The CCC provides a wonderful space for us to host classes serving refugee women. They are friendly, reliable and go out of their way for us. They are truly committed to the Clarkston community and reflect its diversity. I highly recommend becoming involved with the many activities and resources provided through the CCC!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Outstanding service to the community! CCC support a diverse population serving over 100 countries who've come to the US as refugees. The new leadership (over the past 3 years) has a proven track record of partnering with other agencies to ensure excellent ent services for all. in the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Replace the roof.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

"A gathering place for art, education, recreation, and community building", and that's exactly what the Clarkston Community Center is. I'm one of the leaders from the Clarkston Youth Initiative and it's a joy to know that, it was at the CCC where our group was born and has grown up from the past few years. Being apart of the CCC's family for the past 3 years has meant a lot to me, and will continue my participation as long as I can. I highly recommend that people come and contribute to the different programs and amazing opportunities we offer here at the Clarkston Community Center. Being involved is the way to go!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

I have to say Clarkston Community Center unites the city and welcomes everyone with warm open arms. The residents of Clarkston are lucky to have CCC in their midst.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Clarkston Community Center makes room for everyone to participate, explore and build bridges. It truly is a community center. I have volunteered with the Center at various times. More recently, I am working with Clarkston Youth Initiative and the area youth on college preparation. The youth are the most wonderful kids I have had the pleasure to know. Staff and management are very supportive in providing us space, networking and more.

This summer we conducted a SAT boot-camp. The kids took a full SAT test at the beginning of the boot-camp and at the end. Every student increased their score by atleast 300 points!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

integrate technology to accurately measure the number of people who use the Center and the various reasons why people come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

This valuable community gathering place makes Clarkston a better place to live by welcoming so many educational and artistic programs to its beautiful old building.
In reaching out to diverse ethnic communities , the center builds bridges between old residents and new, and improves the lives
of all with its farmers market, sports programs, classes, and special events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

I work with a school preparing refugee teens to transition to public schools and colleges. The Clarkston Community Center has been a precious and invaluable community resource for helping these teens from war-torn regions. Their staff has been invariably helpful in dealing with issues, providing space when needed, providing important services to a population in need of help as it works to integrate itself into American society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The CCC provides a wide ranging series of programs that directly affect all of us who live in The greater Clarkston area in a positive way. it is the cultural and social hub of the area in addition to providing much needed services to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

CCC is a unique place for cultures to intersect. As I walk down the hall to a synagogue choir rehearsal I pass a large room and hear powerful African drumming . I see people coming in from the ecologically advanced designed community garden and see children playing and older adults in conversation. It is a true blessing to the community. The summer market is also a collection of multicultural experiences and goods.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I dance nearly every Friday night with the Chattahoochee Country Dancers, and am astounded by the fabulous work being done at the Clarkston Community Center. From the Local Farmers Market, to Art Exibits, Yoga, Zumba, ESL classes, this place is always hopping with activity. And it's all centered around bringing people together, building community, and fostering friendships among the most diverse demographic spectrum imaginable. I'm so thankful for the CCC and all the blessings it brings to us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

teach children in afterschool program, socialize with and help seniors live independent, active livesplay with dirt at our community gardenhelp receive, sort, package and distribute food from our food bank, staff a booth at farmers marketplay soccer, basketball and other sports with our kidsassist refugee adults with vocabulary and topics for GED prepcommunity service days - clean up of center's campusand much, much more. Call us! Volunteer