Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.25
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 27, 2012

As a parent, I am so happy that my son is apart of this wonderful organization. In the short time that he has been a team member of the pee wee football team of Clarke Youth Association I can see the positive benefits that being apart of a organized team gives him. I am very pleased!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 25, 2012

Our organization is a positve place for kids to be active in sports and not being engaged in negative influence. We do all we can to assist all kids and not turn them down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 19, 2012

I have been with CYA for about 10 years and I love the family that we have out there and we know it's for the kids. I have a 18 year old that ended his football youth years with this team. My 14 year old has finished his years there and now we have a 9 year old that is a pee wee. Having a foundation is what it is all about. I have served as team mom for many years as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 3, 2012

Really good organization, an on site reveal that the volunteers are really caring, and my contribution went directly to supporting the kids they serve. I even had an oppurtunity to meet with the youngman that I sponsored

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

CYA help my son get a head start on thier atheletic careers,but more importantly they pushed my son academically in the classroom more than on the field of play. Coaches would show at school and talk with teacher about grades and behavior. When they had problems in school they were address by the Coaches as well as myself. CYA allocated $3000.00 for tutors to prepare kids for a State Required Exam in Georgia (CRCT). I think that why they have bee around over 40 years

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers