Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
January 31, 2014

more

January 31, 2014

Great museum, works for whole family and entrance fee very reasonable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

My husband, son and myself visited the museum for the first time this week. I'm ashamed to say I was born and raised in Southern Nevada and this was my first visit! It was a remarkable experience for all of us. We loved visiting the historic homes and thoroughly enjoyed the current Casino/Gaming exhibit. I think anyone living or visiting Southern Nevada should treat themselves to a trip out! Thank you for the time and care put in to maintaining our wonderful history.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012

more

February 8, 2012

My husband and I serve as docents at special events and activities at the Museum. This enables us to personally spread information about Clark County history to the public. Valuable contacts also increase the chance of acquiring more historic articles and artifacts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 7, 2012

Volunteering for the Clark County Museum Guild has given me the opportunity to indulge my love of Clark County, Nevada history. It has allowed me to do things that I would not have attempted otherwise. I feel the Guild has made a huge impact on the preseration of Clark County's history and provided new comers and long time residents with the information they need to really appreciate this wonderful place I call home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 7, 2012

The Clark County Museum Guild strives to fulfill its mission and impact the community. Our members work hard to raise awareness about the history of Clark County beyond the "casino gangster era" and to support the Clark County Museum in any way we can. Whether it is fulfilling monetary requests to fix things or to acquire relevant treasures or volunteering for the school tour program or other special events, the Guild is here to help preserve Southern Nevada history and support the Clark County Museum.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 7, 2012

The Clark County Museum Guild strives to fulfill its mission and impact the community. Our members work hard to raise awareness about the history of Clark County beyond the "casino gangster era" and to support the Clark County Museum in any way we can. Whether it is fulfilling monetary requests to fix things or to acquire relevant treasures or volunteering for the school tour program or other special events, the Guild is here to help preserve Southern Nevada history and support the Clark County Museum.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers